Navigation Bar

 

Architectural Drawing and Presentation Techniques

Scope:This guide is a bibliography of selected resources on architectural drawing and presentation techniques available from the University of Maryland Libraries. For more help in your search, refer to the Search Tips section of this guide.


Table of Contents

Reference

  • Almanac of Architecture and Design 2000.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2750.A46 2000
  • Architect's Handbook of Construction Detailing. Ballast.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2031.B35 1990
  • The Architect's Studio Companion : Rules of Thumb for Preliminary Design. Allen.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2750.A556 2002
  • Architectural Details from the Early Twentieth Century. Knobloch.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2840.K58 1991
  • Architectural Draftsman's Reference Handbook. Lewis.
    ARCH REF FOLIO T355.L48 1982
  • Architectural Drawing: A Visual Compendium of Types and Methods. Yee.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2708.Y439 1997
  • Architectural Programming and Predesign Manager. Hershberger.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2728.H47 1999
    ARCH DESK NA2728.H47 1999 cdrom
  • Architectural Working Drawings: Residential and Commercial Buildings. Spence.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2713.S64 1992
  • Architecture, Form, Space & Order. Ching. 2nd ed.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2760.C46 1996
  • The Builder: Illustrations Index 1843-1883.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA997.B69A4 1994
  • Building Architectural & Interior Design Models Fast! Buckles.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2790.B82 1991
  • Elements of Architectural Design: a Photographic Sourcebook. Ernest.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2750.B864 2000
  • CAD Layer Guidelines: Computer-Aided Design Management Techniques for Architecture, Engineering, and Facility Management.
    ARCH REF FOLIO T385.A54 1997
  • Catalog of Architectural Drawings. Athenaeum of Philadelphia.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2695.U5A85 1986 vol. 1-2
  • Catalogue of the Drawings and Designs of Robert and James Adam in Sir John Soane's Museum.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2707.A3A4 1979
  • Communication and Design with the Internet. Cohen.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2728.C62 2000
  • Computing in Architectural Practice. Woodward.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2728.W66 1997
  • Drawings of Great Buildings. Blaser, ed.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2706.U6D72 1983
  • Entourage: A Tracing File for Architecture and Interior Design Drawing. Burden. 3rd ed.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2780.B873 1996
  • GIS in Site Design: New Tools for Design Professionals. Hanna.
    ARCH REF STACKS SB472.45.H348 1998 & cdrom
  • Historic American Buildings Survey: Catalog of the Measured Drawings and Photographs of the Survey in the Library of Congress, March 1, 1941.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA707.H45 1941a & suppl.
  • How to Photograph Buildings and Interiors. Kopelow.
    ARCH REF STACKS TR659.K66 1998
  • Humanscale. Diffrient.
    ARCH REF STACKS TA166.D54 1974
    ARCH REF STACKS TA166.D55 1981
    ARCH REF STACKS TA166.D56 1981
  • Interior Construction & Detailing for Designers and Architects. Ballast.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2025.B35 1994
  • Interior Graphic and Design Standards. Reznikoff.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2708.R49 1986
  • Mastering New Architectural Rendering Techniques. Matsubara.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2780.M36 1996
  • Metric Handbook: Planning and Design Data. Adler, ed. 2nd ed.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2031.M48 1999
  • Modelbuilder's Notebook: A Practical Guide for Architects and Interior Designers. Moore.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2790.M6 1990
  • The New Complete Illustration Guide: The Ultimate Trace File for Architects, Designers, Artists, and Students. Evans. 2nd ed.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2780.E9 1997
  • Photo Entourage: A Tracing File Sourcebook. Burden.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2780.B874 1991
  • The Professional Handbook of Architectural Working Drawings. Wakita.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2713.W338 1984
  • Ramsey/Sleeper Architectural Graphic Standards.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2031.R35 2000
    ARCH DESK TH2031.A84 cdrom 1 & 2
  • Scale Models: Houses of the 20th Century.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA7125.R3813 1999
  • Site Design Graphics. Kendall.
    ARCH REF FOLIO NA2540.5.K4 1989
  • Softdesk Architecture 1 Certified Courseware.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2728.S58 1996 & cdrom
  • Structural Details Manual. Williams.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2025.W55 1999
  • Traditional Details for Building Restoration, Renovation, and Rehabilitation from the 1932-1951 Editions of Architectural Graphic Standards. Ramsey.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2031.R37 1990
  • Uniform Drawing Format Manual: New CADD and Drafting Standards for Building Design and Working Drawings. Stitt.
    ARCH REF STACKS NA2728.S753 1999

return to top

Collections

Architectural Drawing

  • Architectural Drafting & Design. Jefferis.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2700.J44 1991
  • The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systems. Baird.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2541.B35 2001
  • Architectural Perspective Grids: Three-Dimensional Design and Perspective Construction Simplified. Chen.
    ARCH STACKS NA2710.C46 1996 + diskette
  • Architectural Rendering. Crowe.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2780.C78 1991
  • Architectural Studies: A Step-by-Step Guide to Rendering and Drawing Techniques. Koplar.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2708.K66 1993
  • Architecture in Color Drawings. Chen.
    ARCH STACKS NA2726.2.C54 1997
  • Architecture in Pen and Ink. Chen.
    ARCH STACKS NA2700.A67 1995
  • The Art of Architectural Drawing: Imagination and Technique. Schaller.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2780.S32 1997
  • The Art of Architectural Illustration. Grice, ed.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2780.A77 1997
  • Axonometric and Oblique Drawing: A 3-D Construction, Rendering and Design Guide. Uddin.
    ARCH STACKS NA2700.U33 1997
  • Design Drawing. Ching.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2708.C49 1998
  • Illustration Guide for Architects, Designers, and Students. Evans.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2780.E9 1982
  • The Look of Architecture. Rybczynski.
    ARCH STACKS NA2550.R968 2001
  • Perspective Grid Sourcebook: Photographic and Computer Generated Tracing Grids for Architectural and Interior Design Drawings. Burden.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2728.B87 1991
  • Plan and Section Drawing. Wang. 2nd ed.
    ARCH STACKS NA2708.W36 1996
  • Plan Graphics. Davis.
    ARCH STACKS NA2700.W34 2000
  • The Principles of Architectural Drafting: A Sourcebook of Techniques and Graphic Standards. Browning.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2708.B76 1996
  • Sketching the Concept: Perspective Illustration for Architects, Designers, and Artists. Linton.
    ARCH STACKS NA2700.L547 1993
  • Time-Saving Techniques for Architectural Construction Drawings. Nashed.
    ARCH FOLIO T355.N37 1993
  • Translations from Drawing to Building. Evans.
    ARCH STACKS NA2700.E82 1997

return to top

Measured Drawings

  • American Architectural Drawings: A Catalog of Original and Measured Drawings of Buildings.... Koyl. 5 vols.
    NTL FOLIO NA2605.K6 v.1-5
  • American Architectural Masterpieces: An Anthology Comprising Masterpieces of Architecture in the United States... and American Architecture of the Twentieth Century....
    ARCH FOLIO NA712.A55 1992
  • Field Instructions for Measured Drawings. Historic American Buildings Survey.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2700.H53
  • Glide Projection: Lateral Architectural Drawing. Forseth.
    ARCH STACKS NA2710.F6 1984
  • Old House Measured and Scaled Detail Drawings for Builders and Carpenters. Radford.
    ARCH FOLIO TH2031.R3 1983
    NTL FOLIO TH2031.R3 1983
  • Measured Drawing for Architects. Chitham.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2712.C5
  • Scale Elements for Design Elevations. McGarry.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2780.M37 1991

Presentation Drawings

  • Architectural Representation Handbook: Traditional and Digital Techniques for Graphic Communication. Laseau.
    ARCH STACKS NA2714.L37 2000
  • Composite Drawing: Techniques for Architectural Design Presentation. Uddin.
    ARCH STACKS NA2714.U33 1997
  • Design Drawing Techniques: For Architects, Graphic Designers & Artists. Porter.
    ARCH STACKS NA2714.P67 1991
  • Design Presentation: Techniques for Marketing and Project Proposals. Burden. 2nd ed.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2750.B86 1992
  • Hybrid Drawing Techniques by Contemporary Architects and Designers. Uddin.
    ARCH STACKS NA2714.U34 1999

return to top

Working Drawings

  • Building Details. Cerver.
    ARCH STACKS NA2713.A831 1998
  • Working Drawing Manual. Stitt.
    ARCH STACKS TH431.S7523 1998
  • Working Drawings Handbook. Styles. 3rd ed.
    ARCH STACKS NA2713.S8 1995

Building Details

  • Architectural Details: Classic Pages from Architectural Graphic Standards, 1940-1980. Ramsey/Sleeper.
    ARCH REF FOLIO TH2031.R34 2001
  • The Architectural Plates from the "Encyclopédie." Diderot, ed.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2840.A73 1995
  • The Building Envelope and Connections. Brookes.
    ARCH FOLIO TH2025.B7597 1996
  • Construction Details from Architectural Graphic Standards, Eighth Edition. Ramsey/Sleeper.
    ARCH FOLIO TH2031.R353 1992
  • Detailing for Acoustics. Lord.
    ARCH STACKS TH2031.T46 1996
  • Manual for the Preparation of "As Found" Drawings. Patterson.
    NTL FOLIO NA2718.P318 1982
  • The Professional Practice of Architectural Detailing. Wakita. 3rd ed.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2718.W34 1999
  • Site Details from Architectural Graphic Standards. Ramsey/Sleeper.
    ARCH FOLIO TH2031.A84 1992

Architectural Models

  • Architectural Supermodels : Physical Design Simulation. Porter.
    ARCH STACKS NA2790.P67 2000
  • Designing with Models: A Studio Guide to Making and Using Architectural Design Models. Mills.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2790.M5 2000
  • Modelmaking: A Basic Guide. Sutherland.
    ARCH STACKS NA2790.S87 1999
  • Professional Modelmaking: A Handbook of Techniques and Materials for Architects and Designers. Trudeau.
    ARCH STACKS TA177.T78 1995

return to top

Computer-Aided Design

  • ArchiLab : Radical Experiments in Global Architecture. Migayrou and Brayer, eds.
    ARCH FOLIO NA680.A684 2001
  • Architectural Construction Drawings with AutoCAD R14. Snyder.
    ENGIN STACKS T355.S59 1998 + diskette
  • Architectural Modeling and Rendering with AutoCad R13 and R14. Kolarevic.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.K66 1998 + cdrom
  • AutoCAD Conventions for Architects. Jules.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.J86 1997 + diskette
  • AutoCAD for Architectural Drawing using AutoCAD 2000. Kirkpatrick.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2728.K573 2000
  • AutoCAD 2000 for Architecture. Jefferis.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.J438 2000 + cdrom
  • Building Product Models: Computer Environments Supporting Design and Construction. Eastman.
    ENGIN STACKS TA643.E27 1999
  • CAD Principles for Architectural Design: Analytical Approaches to Computational Representation of Architectural Form. Szalapaj.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.S97 2001
  • Design with Digital Tools: Using New Media Creatively. Von Wodtke.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.V665 2000 + cdrom
  • Hyper-Realistic: Computer Generated Architectural Renderings. Ojeda.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2728.R54 1996 + cdrom
  • Information Architecture: Basis and Future of CADD. Schmitt.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.S35713 1999
  • Managing AutoCAD in the Design Firm: A Manual for Architects and Interior Designers. Vagts.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.V34 1996
  • Programming for Design: From Theory to Practice. Cherry.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.C46 1999
  • Rendering Real and Imagined Buildings: The Art of Computer Modeling from the Palace of Kublai Khan to Le Corbusier's Villas. Novitski.
    ARCH FOLIO NA2728.N68 1998 + cdrom
  • 3D Studio Architectural Rendering. Bartlett.
    ARCH STACKS NA2728.A13 1996
  • A Tutorial Guide to AutoCAD Release 14. Lockhart.
    ENGIN STACKS T385.L63 1998

return to top

Online Resources

Measured Drawings CAD

return to top

Related Architecture Library Guides

Search Tips:

-Search the catalog using the following terms:
Architectural design
Architectural drawing
Architectural models
Architectural rendering
AutoCAD
Building details drawings
Computer-aided design
Measured drawing

return to top

 

© 2006 University Libraries. University of Maryland. College Park, MD 20742-7011, (301) 405-0800
Last modified: August 20, 2004

Send us your comments | Privacy Policy
University of Maryland Libraries Home Catalog Research Port Ask us! How do I...? Site index Search