|
Grants and Awards in the Visual Arts
Scope:A guide to sources of information on grants, foundations, internships, and scholarships in the visual arts.
Email the subject area specialist at lwg@umd.edu
or call 301-405-9064 for more information.
Table of Contents
-
American Art Directory. New York: R.R. Bowker, 1952- .
LOCATION: ART STACKS
CALL NUMBER: N50.A54
Latest edition in Reference.
-
Annual Artists' Resource Directory. Westover, MD: Art Calendar, 1994/1995-.
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: NX192.A56
Latest edition in Reference.
-
Annual Register of Grant Support. Los Angeles: Academic Media, 1969- .
LOCATION: ARCH REF, MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: LB2338.A75
Latest edition in Reference.
-
Art & Design Scholarships: A Complete Guide. Cleveland: Conway Greene, 1995.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: N347.A772 1995
-
Art Scholarships. Reston, VA: National Art Education Association, 1998.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: N347.A78 1998
-
Artists & Writers Colonies: Retreats, Residencies, and Respites for the Creative Mind. Portland, OR: Blue Heron Pub., 2000.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX110.B69 2000
-
Artists Communities: A Directory of Residencies in the United States That Offer Time and Space for Creativity. 2nd ed. New York: Allworth Press, 2000.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: NX110.A767 2000
- Blinchikoff, Nannette Clapman.
Promoting Fine Art: Baltimore and Maryland: A Guide to Art Agencies, Organizations, and Galleries. Baltimore: N.C. Blinchikoff, 1997.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: NX511.B65B59 1997
- Blinchikoff, Nannette Clapman.
Promoting Fine Art: Washington DC and Northern VA: A Guide to Art Agencies, Organizations, and Galleries. Baltimore: N.C. Blinchikoff, 1998.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: N845.B57 1998
- Blum, Laurie.
Free Money for People in the Arts. New York: Collier Books, 1991.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX398.B58 1991
- Brunner, Helen R., ed.
Money to Work II: Funding for Visual Artists. Washington, DC: Art Resources International, 1992.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: N347.M63 1992
- Chambers, Karen.
Artist's Resource: The Watson-Guptill Guide to Academic Programs, Artists' Colonies and Artist-in-Residence Programs, Conferences, Workshops. New York: Watson-Guptill Publications, 1999.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: N8600.C49 1999
-
Directory of Grants in the Humanities. Phoenix, AZ: Oryx Press, 1990/91- .
LOCATION: MCK FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: AZ507.D57
Latest edition in Reference.
- Evans, Poppy.
Graphic Designer's Ultimate Resource Directory. Cincinnati: North Light Books, 1999.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: NC999.E825 1999
-
GrantFinder. Arts and Humanities. New York: St. Martin's Press, 2000- .
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: LB2337.2.G73
-
Grants for Arts, Culture, and the Humanities. New York: Foundation Center, 1998.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: AZ188.U5G68 1998
- Green, Laura R., ed.
Money for Artists: A Guide to Grants and Awards for Individual Artists. New York: American Council for the Arts Books, 1987.
LOCATION: ART STACKS
CALL NUMBER: NX398.M66 1987
-
Money for Film & Video Artists. New York: American Council for the Arts, 1993.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: PN1998.A1M56 1993
-
Money for Visual Artists. New York: American Council for the Arts, 1993.
LOCATION: ART REF
CALL NUMBER: N347.M59 1993
-
National Directory of Arts Internships. Valencia, CA: California Institute of the Arts, 1997/1998- .
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX396.6.N38
-
The National Directory of Grants and Aid to Individuals in the Arts, International. Washington, DC: Washington International Arts Letter.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX398.G7
Latest edition only.
- Roosevelt, Rita K.
Money Business: Grants and Awards for Creative Artists. Boston: Artists Foundation, 1982.
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: NX397.R66 1982
return to top
- Millsaps, Daniel.
The National Directory of Arts and Education Support by Business Corporations, 2. Washington, DC: Washington International Arts Letter, 1982.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX711.U5M52 1982
- Porter, Robert.
Guide to Corporate Giving in the Arts 2. New York: American Council for the Arts, 1981.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX711.U5P64 1981
return to top
-
Cultural Directory II: Federal Funds and Services for the Arts and Humanities. Washington, DC: Smithsonian Institution Press, 1980.
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: NX735.F42 1980
return to top
-
The Foundation Directory. New York: Foundation Center, 1960-.
LOCATION: MCK PERSTK
CALL NUMBER: AS911.A2F65
Latest edition in Reference.
-
The Foundation Grants Index. New York: Foundation Center, 1970-.
LOCATION: MCK FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: AS911.A2F66
Latest edition in Reference.
-
Foundation Grants to Individuals. New York: Foundation Center, 1999.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: AS911.A2F594 1999
- Millsaps, Daniel.
National Directory of Arts Support by Private Foundations. Washington, DC: Washington International Arts Letter, 1983.
LOCATION: MCK REF
CALL NUMBER: NX711.U5M352 1983
return to top
-
Art Calendar. Great Falls, VA: Art Calendar, 1987-.
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: N6535.W3A71
-
Art in America. New York: Brandt Art Publications, 1939- .
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: N1.A43
-
CAA News. New York: College Art Association of America, 1990- .
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: N345.C6851
Continuation of CAA Newsletter, 1976-1989.
-
New Art Examiner. Chicago: Chicago New Art Association, 1973- .
LOCATION: ART FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: N1.N531
-
Sponsored Research in the History of Art. Washington, DC: National Gallery of Art, Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts, 1980- .
LOCATION: ART STACKS
CALL NUMBER: NX1.S6
-
Washington International Arts Letter. Washington, DC: Allied Business Consultants, 1962-.
LOCATION: MCK FOLIO
CALL NUMBER: NX1.W3
return to top
Many resources of interest to artists are now accessible on the Internet. Sites offering
specific information on grants and awards in the visual arts include:
return to top
|