Search the UMD Libraries website:
Thursday, November 27, 2014
McKeldin CLOSED

Art

CLOSED
Architecture CLOSED
Chemistry
CLOSED
EPSL CLOSED
Media Services

in Hornbake

CLOSED
Special Collections

in Hornbake

CLOSED
MSPAL CLOSED
Shady Grove See here for hours

Science & Engineering Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

 Back to Top

Academic Search Premier
ACM Digital Library
ACS Symposium Series
Aerospace Database
AgEcon Search
AgNIC
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Agricultural Statistics
Agris
AIAA Meeting Papers
Aluminum Industry Abstracts
American Chemical Society
Animal Behavior Abstracts
Aqualine
ArticleFirst
ArXiv, E-Print Archive
ASCE Database
ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)

B
Back to Top

Bacteriology Abstracts
Berkeley Electronic Press
BFRL Research Information Services (BFRLRIS)
BioOne
BIOSIS Previews
Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts
Biotechnology Research Abstracts
Birds of North America Online

C
Back to Top

CAB Abstracts
Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts
ChemBioDraw Ultra
Chemoreception Abstracts
CINAHL with Full Text
CiteSeer
Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive (COBRA)
Communication & Mass Media
Community Health Status Indicators
Compendex
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Computing Reviews
Conference Papers
Copper Technical Reference Library
Corrosion Abstracts
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Credo Reference

D
Back to Top

Directory of Graduate Research
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
DOSE
DSM-IV-TR Online

E
Back to Top

eBook Collection (EBSCO) formerly netLibrary
eBook search by Title or ISBN
ebrary
EBSCO databases
Ecology Abstracts
EI Village (Compendex)
Electronic Blue Book of Building
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Initiative
Electronics and Communications Abstracts
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering
Encyclopedia of Science - Technology - and Ethics
Encyclopedia of Senior Health: A Guide for Seniors and Their Care Givers
Encyclopedia of Space Science
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences (Wiley)
Energy Citations Database
Engineered Materials
Engineering Collection
Entomology Abstracts
Entrez
Environment Abstracts
Environment & Energy Daily
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Issues: Essential Primary Sources
Environmental Science Collection
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Espacenet
ETD Digital Library
ETDE World Energy Base

F
Back to Top

Foreign Dissertations Database

G
Back to Top

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Genetics Abstracts
GeoRef
Google Scholar
GreenFILE

H
Back to Top

HathiTrust Digital Library
Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing
High Technology & Aerospace Collection
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Hoovers Company Information
Human Genome Abstracts

I
Back to Top

IEEE/Wiley eBooks
IEEE Xplore
Illustrata: Natural Sciences
Illustrata: Technology
Ingenta ConnectComplete
INIS
Injury Databases and Published Statistics
INSPEC Archive 1868-1968
INSPIRE
International Encyclopedia of Public Health
IOP Science Journals

J
Back to Top

Journal Citation Reports (Web of Knowledge)
JSTOR

K
Back to Top

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology--5th ed.
Knovel

M
Back to Top

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy
MADCAD
Material ConneXion's Materials Library
Materials Business File
Materials Research Database with METADEX
Materials Science Collection
MathSciNet: Mathematical Reviews on the Web
Mechanical Engineering
Medicine, Bioethics, and Health: Essential Primary Sources
Medline (EBSCO)
MedlinePlus
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Microbiology Abstracts

N
Back to Top

NASA Technical Reports Server
National Center for Health Statistics Data Warehouse (NCHS)
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
Nature Archives (1869-1956)
NetLibrary
Neuroscience Information Framework
Neurosciences Abstracts

O
Back to Top

OAIster (OCLC )
Oceanic Abstracts
OMIM
Oncogenes and growth factors abstracts
OpenNet

P
Back to Top

PAIS International and Archive
Patent Databases
Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Plant Science Abstracts
Pollution: A to Z
Pollution Abstracts
POPLINE
PROLA
ProQuest Public Health
PsycARTICLES
PsycCRITIQUES
Psychological Warfare and Propaganda in World War II: Air Dropped and Shelled Leaflets and Periodica
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
PsycINFO
Public Policy
PubMed

Q
Back to Top

Quick Health Data Online

R
Back to Top

Reaxys
Reference Universe
RePEc/EconPaper
Risk Abstracts

S
Back to Top

Safari Tech Books Online
Safety Science and Risk
SAGE Reference Collection
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
ScienceDirect
SciFinder Scholar
Scitation
Scopus
Shock & Vibration Digest (EBSCO)
SIAM eBooks
SimplyMap
Sociological Abstracts
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Springer eBooks (2005-2011)
Springer Online Journal Archive
State Health Facts Online    
Statistical Datasets (Proquest)
Statistical Insight (Proquest)

T
Back to Top

TOXLINE
Trademark Electronic Search
Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS)

U
Back to Top

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
University of Maryland GIS Data Repository

V
Back to Top

Violence & Abuse Abstracts
Virology & AIDS Abstracts

W
Back to Top

Water Resources Abstracts
Web of Science
WorldCat UM