Search the UMD Libraries website:
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
McKeldin 08:00AM - 11:00PM

Art

11:00AM - 04:00PM
Architecture 12:00PM - 08:00PM
Chemistry
08:00AM - 10:00PM
EPSL 08:00AM - 11:00PM
Media Services

in Hornbake

08:00AM - 10:00PM
Special Collections

in Hornbake

10:00AM - 05:00PM
MSPAL 08:30AM - 11:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours

Subject Specialists

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.


Subject | Librarian | College or School | Library Location

Librarian Subjects

A. James Clark School of Engineering

Dasler, Robin

301-405-9155
rdasler@umd.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Bioengineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Fire Protection Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Miller, James
301-405-9152
jmiller2@umd.edu
Patents and Trademarks

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Carroll, Alexander

301-405-9153
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Environmental Sciences
Landscape Architecture
Plant Sciences
Veterinary Medicine
Nutrition and Food Science
Animal and Avian Sciences
University of Maryland Extension
Diaz, Zaida

301-405-9156
zdiaz@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Griner, Lily

301-405-9278
griner@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics

College of Arts and Humanities

Brown, Felicity
301-405-9117
fabrown@umd.edu
Dance
Performance Studies
Theatre
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey

301-405-9116
kcr1@umd.edu
French Language and Literature
Germanic Studies
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Language and Literature
Spanish Language and Literature
Italian Language and Literature
Cossard, Patricia

301-405-6316
pcossard@umd.edu
Archaeology
Art
Art History
Henry, Stephen
301-405-9256
shenry@umd.edu
Ethnomusicology
Music
Popular Music
Herron, Patricia

301-405-9280
herron@umd.edu
English Language and Literature
Latin American Studies
Latina/o Studies
Horbal, Andrew

301-405-9227
ahorbal@umd.edu
Film Studies
Lindquist, Eric

301-314-7266
ericl@umd.edu
American Studies
Classics
History
Religion
Luckert, Yelena

301-405-9365
yluckert@umd.edu
Israel Studies
Jewish Studies
Hebrew Language and Literature
Slavic Languages and Literature
Manildi, Donald
301-405-9224
godowsky@umd.edu
International Piano Archives
Piano Music
Markowitz, Judith

301-314-1316
judym@umd.edu
Women's Studies
Mattlage, Alan

301-314-1320
mattlage@umd.edu
Communication
Linguistics
Philosophy
Second Language Acquisition
History of the Philosophy of Science
Novara, Vincent
301-405-9220
vnovara@umd.edu
Music Education
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Jim Henson Collection
Sorrell, Cynthia
301-405-9125
csorrell@umd.edu
Arabic Studies
Persian Studies
Tatsumi, Yukako

301-314-1768
yukako@umd.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures
Chinese Language and Literature
Japanese Language and Literature

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Chadley, Otis

301-405-9282
ochadley@umd.edu
African American Studies
Anthropology
Sociology
Diaz, Zaida

301-405-9156
zdiaz@umd.edu
Economics
Griner, Lily

301-405-9278
griner@umd.edu
Economics
Markowitz, Judith

301-314-1316
judym@umd.edu
Government and Politics
McDonald, Celina

301-405-3643
cnichol5@umd.edu
Government Documents (U.S.)
Law
U.S. Government Publications
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Moreton, Glenn

301-405-9290
moreton@umd.edu
Psychology
Saponaro, Margaret

301-314-1499
msaponar@umd.edu
Hearing and Speech Sciences

College of Computer Mathematical and Natural Sciences

Baykoucheva, Svetla

301-405-9080
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Biochemistry
Chemistry
Neuroscience and Cognitive Science (NACS)
Carroll, Alexander

301-405-9153
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Behavior, Ecology, Evolution and Systematics (BEES)
Garritano, Jeremy

301-314-1447
jgarrita@umd.edu
Biology
Entomology
Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
Tchangalova, Nedelina

301-405-9151
nedelina@umd.edu
Physics
Zdravkovska, Nevenka
301-405-9144
nevenka@umd.edu
Astronomy
Computer Science
Geology
Marine Estuarine Environmental Science (MEES)
Mathematics
Meteorology

College of Education

Akbar-Williams, Tahirah

301-405-9195
takbarwi@umd.edu
Education

College of Information Studies

Akbar-Williams, Tahirah

301-405-9195
takbarwi@umd.edu
Library Science and Information Studies

Office of Undergraduate Studies

Lindquist, Eric

301-314-7266
ericl@umd.edu
Asian American Studies
Moreton, Glenn

301-405-9290
moreton@umd.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies

Philip Merril College of Journalism

Howell, Chuck

301-314-0401
chuckh@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
Saponaro, Margaret

301-314-1499
msaponar@umd.edu
Journalism
Schnitker, Laura

301-405-9255
lschnitk@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television

Robert H Smith School of Business

Diaz, Zaida

301-405-9156
zdiaz@umd.edu
Business
Griner, Lily

301-405-9278
griner@umd.edu
Business

School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation

Frank, Cynthia

301-405-6321
cfrank@umd.edu
Architecture
Real Estate Development
McElrath, Douglas

301-405-9210
dmcelrat@umd.edu
National Trust for Historic Preservation Library Collection

School of Public Health

Moreton, Glenn

301-405-9290
moreton@umd.edu
Family Science
Tchangalova, Nedelina

301-405-9151
nedelina@umd.edu
Behavioral and Community Health
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Health Services Administration
Kinesiology

School of Public Policy

Markowitz, Judith

301-314-1316
judym@umd.edu
Public Policy

top of directory Top of directory