Search the UMD Libraries website:
Friday, October 31, 2014
McKeldin End 24 Hours at 8pm

Art

11:00AM - 04:00PM
Architecture 01:00PM - 06:00PM
Chemistry
08:00AM - 08:00PM
EPSL 08:00AM - 08:00PM
Media Services

in Hornbake

08:00AM - 06:00PM
Special Collections

in Hornbake

10:00AM - 05:00PM
MSPAL 08:30AM - 06:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours

Subject Specialists

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.


Subject | Librarian | College or School | Library Location

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Librarian Subjects
Akbar-Williams, Tahirah

301-405-9195
takbarwi@umd.edu
Education
Library Science and Information Studies
Archer, Joanne

301-405-6319
jarcher@umd.edu
Digital Collections
Baykoucheva, Svetla

301-405-9080
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Biochemistry
Chemistry
Neuroscience and Cognitive Science (NACS)
Brown, Felicity
301-405-9117
fabrown@umd.edu
Dance
Performance Studies
Theatre
Brown, Lauren

301-405-9059
lbrown3@umd.edu
Maryland History and Politics
Historical Manuscripts
Labor and Workplace Archives
Cannistra, Mary
301-405-0008
mcannist@umd.edu
Geographic Info Systems (GIS)
Geography
Maps
Caringola, Elizabeth
301-314-2677
ecaringo@umd.edu
Maryland Digital Newspapers
Carroll, Alexander

301-405-9153
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Environmental Sciences
Landscape Architecture
Plant Sciences
Veterinary Medicine
Nutrition and Food Science
Animal and Avian Sciences
Agriculture
University of Maryland Extension
Chadley, Otis

301-405-9282
ochadley@umd.edu
African American Studies
Anthropology
Sociology
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey

301-405-9116
kcr1@umd.edu
French Language and Literature
Germanic Studies
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Language and Literature
Spanish Language and Literature
Italian Language and Literature
Cossard, Patricia

301-405-6316
pcossard@umd.edu
Archaeology
Art
Art History
Dasler, Robin

301-405-9155
rdasler@umd.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Bioengineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Fire Protection Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Diaz, Zaida

301-405-9156
zdiaz@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Business
Economics
Esmaili, Rebekah

301-405-9166
bekah@umd.edu
Statistics
Feinberg, Daniel
Priddy Library at USG
301-738-6017
dfeinber@umd.edu
Psychology
Education
Social Work
Library Science and Information Studies
Frank, Cynthia

301-405-6321
cfrank@umd.edu
Architecture
Real Estate Development
Historic Preservation
Garritano, Jeremy

301-314-1447
jgarrita@umd.edu
Biology
Entomology
Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
Behavior, Ecology, Evolution and Systematics (BEES)
Griner, Lily

301-405-9278
griner@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Business
Economics
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
301-738-6127
eharring@umd.edu
Environmental Sciences
Health Services Administration
Pharmacy
Public Health
Respiratory Therapy
Nursing
Biotechnology
Biology
Hawk, Amanda

301-314-3287
ahawk@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Intercollegiate Athletics
University of Maryland History
Henry, Michael

301-314-0397
mlhenry@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
Henry, Stephen
301-405-9256
shenry@umd.edu
Ethnomusicology
Music
Popular Music
Herron, Patricia

301-405-9280
herron@umd.edu
English Language and Literature
Latin American Studies
Latina/o Studies
Horbal, Andrew

301-405-9227
ahorbal@umd.edu
Film Studies
Howell, Chuck

301-314-0401
chuckh@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
Knies, Jennie
301-314-2558
levjen@umd.edu
Digital Collections
Lindquist, Eric

301-314-7266
ericl@umd.edu
American Studies
Classics
History
Asian American Studies
Religion
Luckert, Yelena

301-405-9365
yluckert@umd.edu
Israel Studies
Jewish Studies
Hebrew Language and Literature
Slavic Languages and Literature
Manildi, Donald
301-405-9224
godowsky@umd.edu
International Piano Archives
Piano Music
Markowitz, Judith

301-314-1316
judym@umd.edu
Public Policy
Government and Politics
Women's Studies
Mattlage, Alan

301-314-1320
mattlage@umd.edu
Communication
Linguistics
Philosophy
Second Language Acquisition
History of the Philosophy of Science
McDonald, Celina

301-405-3643
cnichol5@umd.edu
Government Documents (U.S.)
Law
U.S. Government Publications
Criminology and Criminal Justice
McElrath, Douglas

301-405-9210
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Maryland Maps
Maryland State Publications
Rare Books
Maryland History and Politics
National Trust for Historic Preservation Library Collection
Miller, James
301-405-9152
jmiller2@umd.edu
Patents and Trademarks
Montori, Carla
301-405-9343
cmontori@umd.edu
Preservation of Library and Archives Materials
Moreton, Glenn

301-405-9290
moreton@umd.edu
Family Science
Psychology
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
301-738-6086
imunster@umd.edu
History
Government and Politics
Communication
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
301-738-6122
anegro@umd.edu
Accounting
Business
Computer Science
Construction Management
Hotel and Restaurant Management
Public Policy
Nilsen, Karl
301-405-9204
knilsen@umd.edu
Data Management and Curation
Research Data
Novara, Elizabeth

301-314-2712
enovara@umd.edu
Maryland History and Politics
Maryland Maps
Historical Manuscripts
Labor and Workplace Archives
Novara, Vincent
301-405-9220
vnovara@umd.edu
Music Education
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Jim Henson Collection
Patterson, Karen

301-405-2067
kpatter@umd.edu

Saponaro, Margaret

301-314-1499
msaponar@umd.edu
Hearing and Speech Sciences
Journalism
Schnitker, Laura

301-405-9255
lschnitk@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
Sorrell, Cynthia
301-405-9125
csorrell@umd.edu
Arabic Studies
Persian Studies
Speck, Jason

301-405-9297
jgspeck@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Intercollegiate Athletics
University of Maryland History
Tatsumi, Yukako

301-314-1768
yukako@umd.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures
Chinese Language and Literature
Japanese Language and Literature
Gordon W. Prange Collection
Tchangalova, Nedelina

301-405-9151
nedelina@umd.edu
Behavioral and Community Health
Environmental Health
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Health Services Administration
Kinesiology
Physics
Public Health
Disability Studies
Turkos, Anne

301-405-9060
aturkos@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Intercollegiate Athletics
University of Maryland History
Zdravkovska, Nevenka
301-405-9144
nevenka@umd.edu
Astronomy
Computer Science
Geology
Marine Estuarine Environmental Science (MEES)
Mathematics
Meteorology
Technical Reports

top of directory Top of directory