Search the UMD Libraries website:
Monday, September 1, 2014
McKeldin CLOSED

Art

CLOSED
Architecture CLOSED
Chemistry
CLOSED
EPSL CLOSED
Media Services

in Hornbake

CLOSED
Special Collections

in Hornbake

CLOSED
MSPAL CLOSED
Shady Grove See here for hours

Subject Specialists

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.


Subject | Librarian | College or School | Library Location

Librarian Subjects

Art and Architecture

Frank, Cynthia

301-405-6321
cfrank@umd.edu
Architecture
Real Estate Development

Chemistry and Life Sciences

Baykoucheva, Svetla

301-405-9080
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Biochemistry
Chemistry
Neuroscience and Cognitive Science (NACS)
Garritano, Jeremy

301-314-1447
jgarrita@umd.edu
Biology
Entomology
Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics

Collection Management and Special Collections

Sorrell, Cynthia
301-405-9125
csorrell@umd.edu
Arabic Studies
Persian Studies

Digital Stewardship

Caringola, Elizabeth
301-314-2677
ecaringo@umd.edu
Maryland Digital Newspapers
Knies, Jennie
301-314-2558
levjen@umd.edu
Digital Collections
Munoz, Trevor
301-405-9528
tmunoz@umd.edu
Nilsen, Karl
301-405-9204
knilsen@umd.edu
Data Management and Curation
Research Data
Owen, Terry
301-314-1328
towen@umd.edu

East Asia and Prange Collections

Tatsumi, Yukako

301-314-1768
yukako@umd.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures
Chinese Language and Literature
Japanese Language and Literature
Gordon W. Prange Collection

Engineering and Physical Sciences

Carroll, Alexander

301-405-9153
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Environmental Sciences
Landscape Architecture
Plant Sciences
Veterinary Medicine
Nutrition and Food Science
Animal and Avian Sciences
Agriculture
University of Maryland Extension
Behavior, Ecology, Evolution and Systematics (BEES)
Dasler, Robin

301-405-9155
rdasler@umd.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Bioengineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Fire Protection Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Miller, James
301-405-9152
jmiller2@umd.edu
Patents and Trademarks
Tchangalova, Nedelina

301-405-9151
nedelina@umd.edu
Behavioral and Community Health
Environmental Health
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Health Services Administration
Kinesiology
Physics
Public Health
Disability Studies
Zdravkovska, Nevenka
301-405-9144
nevenka@umd.edu
Astronomy
Computer Science
Geology
Marine Estuarine Environmental Science (MEES)
Mathematics
Meteorology
Technical Reports

Hornbake Special Collections

Archer, Joanne

301-405-6319
jarcher@umd.edu
Digital Collections
Brown, Lauren

301-405-9059
lbrown3@umd.edu
Maryland History and Politics
Historical Manuscripts
Labor and Workplace Archives
Henry, Michael

301-314-0397
mlhenry@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
Howell, Chuck

301-314-0401
chuckh@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
McElrath, Douglas

301-405-9210
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Maryland Maps
Maryland State Publications
Rare Books
Maryland History and Politics
National Trust for Historic Preservation Library Collection
Novara, Elizabeth

301-314-2712
enovara@umd.edu
Maryland History and Politics
Maryland Maps
Historical Manuscripts
Labor and Workplace Archives
Schnitker, Laura

301-405-9255
lschnitk@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Radio and Television
Speck, Jason

301-405-9297
jgspeck@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Intercollegiate Athletics
University of Maryland History
Turkos, Anne

301-405-9060
aturkos@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Intercollegiate Athletics
University of Maryland History

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

Akbar-Williams, Tahirah

301-405-9195
takbarwi@umd.edu
Education
Library Science and Information Studies
Chadley, Otis

301-405-9282
ochadley@umd.edu
African American Studies
Anthropology
Sociology
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey

301-405-9116
kcr1@umd.edu
French Language and Literature
Germanic Studies
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Language and Literature
Spanish Language and Literature
Italian Language and Literature
Diaz, Zaida

301-405-9156
zdiaz@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Business
Economics
Griner, Lily

301-405-9278
griner@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Business
Economics
Herron, Patricia

301-405-9280
herron@umd.edu
English Language and Literature
Latin American Studies
Latina/o Studies
Lindquist, Eric

301-314-7266
ericl@umd.edu
American Studies
Classics
History
Asian American Studies
Religion
Markowitz, Judith

301-314-1316
judym@umd.edu
Public Policy
Government and Politics
Women's Studies
Mattlage, Alan

301-314-1320
mattlage@umd.edu
Communication
Linguistics
Philosophy
Second Language Acquisition
History of the Philosophy of Science
Moreton, Glenn

301-405-9290
moreton@umd.edu
Family Science
Psychology
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies
Saponaro, Margaret

301-314-1499
msaponar@umd.edu
Hearing and Speech Sciences
Journalism

Media Resources

Horbal, Andrew

301-405-9227
ahorbal@umd.edu
Film Studies
Jackson, Carleton

301-405-9226
carleton@umd.edu

Performing Arts

Brown, Felicity
301-405-9117
fabrown@umd.edu
Dance
Performance Studies
Theatre
Henry, Stephen
301-405-9256
shenry@umd.edu
Ethnomusicology
Music
Popular Music
Manildi, Donald
301-405-9224
godowsky@umd.edu
International Piano Archives
Piano Music
Novara, Vincent
301-405-9220
vnovara@umd.edu
Music Education
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Jim Henson Collection

Research Services

Cossard, Patricia

301-405-6316
pcossard@umd.edu
Archaeology
Art
Art History
Historic Preservation
Luckert, Yelena

301-405-9365
yluckert@umd.edu
Israel Studies
Jewish Studies
Hebrew Language and Literature
Slavic Languages and Literature
Patterson, Karen

301-405-2067
kpatter@umd.edu


top of directory Top of directory