Japan
- Daily Summary of Japanese Press. 1952-1962.
LOCATION: MCK PER M-FILM
CALL NUMBER: D801.U5
Provides translations and summaries of articles from Japan's leading newspapers.
Middle East
- Arab Report and Record. 1966-1978.
LOCATION: MCKREF STACKS
CALL NUMBER: DS201.A7
Annual subject index to and abstracts of articles about Arab countries taken from Arabic
newspapers and periodicals and some western sources.
Spain
- Pais (Madrid, Spain). Indice. 1987-1989.
LOCATION: MCKREF STACKS
CALL NUMBER: AI21.P32134
(See also section: Newspaper Databases, esp.
Lexis/Nexis
Academic )
- ABC News Index. 1986-1994.
LOCATION: MCK PERSTK
CALL NUMBER: PN4784.T4A22
This is an index to the m-film collection of the complete written transcripts of the following
news programs: ABC News Closeup, This Week With David Brinkley, Nightline, Our
World, ABC News Specials, 20/20, Viewpoint, The Weekend Report, News Saturday and
Sunday, and World News Tonight. Transcripts can also be located on
Lexis/Nexis, see section on Newspaper Databases.
- CBS News Index. 1975-1976
LOCATION: NPRINT REF
CALL NUMBER: PN4888.T4C64
This is a comprehensive subject, personal name index to transcripts of CBS news. Programs
included are: CBS Morning News, CBS Midday News, CBS Evening News, CBS
Weekend News, CBS Reports, Face the Nation, Magazine, and 60 Minutes. Transcripts
can also be located on Lexis/Nexis, see section on Electronic Information Systems.
- Television News Index and Abstracts. monthly, annual index. 1968-.
LOCATIONS: NPRINT REF 1972, 1975 -1994, MCKPER MFILM 1968-1974
CALL NUMBER: AI3.T44
This is an index to the video tape collection held by Vanderbilt University Television Archive.
The News Archive has been compiling a day-to-day abstract of evening news programs from the
major networks. The index provides a chronological listing of specific portions of the
videotaped newscasts. Index by subject, reporter name, and advertisements. For the electronic
version see Vanderbilt News Archive.
Alternative Press
- Alternative Press Index. quarterly. 1969-2000.
LOCATION: MCKELDIN PERIODICAL STACKS
CALL NUMBER: AI3.A27
Covers all topics appearing in alternative publications.
This index may also be used to access the microfilm Underground Newspaper
Collection, see entry below.
- Underground Newspaper Collection.
LOCATION: MCK PER M-FILM
CALL NUMBER: AN3.A1U53
- Hoover Institution Supplement to Underground Press Collection.
LOCATION: MCK PER M-FILM
CALL NUMBER: AN3.A1H66
This collection consists of domestic and foreign underground publications issued between 1963
and 1985.
- Underground Press Collection. Listing of Contents.
LOCATION: MCKREF STACKS
CALL NUMBER: Z6941.U521
- Underground Press Collection: A Guide to the Microform Collection: Hoover
Institution Supplement.
LOCATION: MCKREF STACKS
CALL NUMBER: Z6941.U425 1988
- UMC Library Underground Newspaper Collection.
LOCATION: MCK PER M-FILM
CALL NUMBER: AI3.A27
This is a collection of over 120 underground or alternative newspapers from the United States
and Canada. The newspapers were originally micro filmed at the University of
Missouri-Columbia Library. Dates of the publications range from the early 1960's through the
late 1970's.
- Underground Newspaper Collection UM Libraries.
LOCATION: MCKREF STACKS
CALL NUMBER: AN3.A1U43 Guide
Editorials
- Editorials on File. monthly. 1970-.
LOCATION: MCKREF STACKS
CALL NUMBER: D410.E3
Reprints editorials from many American newspapers on topics in the news.
return to top