|
Last revised: May 2007
Cell and Developmental Biology
Scope: The purpose of this guide is to provide quick access to print and electronic resources covering Cell and Developmental Biology. Email the subject area specialist at tharrod@umd.edu or call 301-405-7253 for more information.
Please fill out the survey at the bottom of the page.
Click here to learn more about the Cell and Developmental Biology specialization within the Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics (CBMG) department.
- Cell-Cell Interactions : Methods and Protocols
Sean P. Colgan(ed.) Totowa, N.J. : Humana Press, c2006 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH604.2 .C4418 2006 Table of Contents
- Cell of Cells : the Global Race to Capture and Control the Stem Cell
Cynthia Fox New York : W.W. Norton & Co., c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH588.S83 F69 2007 Table of Contents
- Cells
Benjamin Lewin et al(eds.) Sudbury, Mass. : Jones and Bartlett Publishers, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH581.2 .C445 2007 Table of Contents
- From Embryology to Evo-devo : a History of Developmental Evolution
Manfred D. Laubichler & Jane Maienschein(eds.) Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH491 .F76 2007
- Frontiers in Stem Cell Research
Julia M. Spanning(ed.) New York : Nova Science Publishers, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH588.S83 F76 2007 Table of Contents
- New Research on Cell Aging
Reginald B. Garvey(ed.) New York : Nova Biomedical Books, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH608 .N49 2007 Table of Contents
- Stem Cell Research
David E. Newton New York, NY : Facts On File, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH588.S83 N49 2007 Table of Contents
- The Cell : a Molecular Approach
Geoffrey M. Cooper & Robert E. Hausman Washington, D.C. : ASM Press ; Sunderland, Mass. : Sinauer Associates, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH581.2 .C66 2007 Table of Contents
- The Promise and Politics of Stem Cell Research
Pam Solo & Gail Pressberg Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH588.S83 S65 2007 Table of Contents
- Wnt Signaling in Embryonic Development
Sergei Y. Sokol(ed.) Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier Science Pub c2007 LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL971 .W25 2007
These are just some of our newest books in cell and developmental biology, to find more books covering this topic try searching for your terms of interest in the search bar below:
(These are ranked by impact factor, also please note that our coverage of these journals is not always to the present)
Cell Biology
- Cell
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000515839 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .C38
- Nature Medicine
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002173158 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: RB113 .N37
- Annual Review of Cell and Developmental Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002199822 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .A54
- Nature Cell Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002503373 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .N38
- Current Opinion in Cell Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001717365 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .C87
- Molecular Cell
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002401941 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .M6643
- Developmental Cell
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002616749 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .D48
- Nature Structural and Molecular Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=003124898 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .N412
- Trends in Cell Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001902398 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .T742
- Plant Cell
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001655670 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QK725 .P5518
- Journal of Cell Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000442698 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH301 .J677
- EMBO Journal
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001076557 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .E46
- Current Opinion in Structural Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001879744 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .C86
- Current Opinion in Genetics and Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001899613 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH426 .C88
- Cell Death and Differentiation
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002172438 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH671 .C395
- EMBO Reports
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002581571 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .E463
- Molecular and Cellular Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000957310 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .M6
- FASEB Journal
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001470945 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH301 .F371
- Journal of Cell Science
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000510685 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .J58
- Molecular Biology of the Cell
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001910273 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH604 .C4421
Developmental Biology
- Annual Review of Cell and Developmental Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002199822 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .A54
- Genes and Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001447181 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH426 .G4
- Developmental Cell
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002616749 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH573 .D48
- Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001464426 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL951 .J571
- BMC Developmental Biology (Available Online Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=003034105
- Developmental Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000505155 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH301 .D37
- Advances in Anatomy, Embryology, and Cell Biology (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000515493 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL801 .E671
- Current Topics in Developmental Biology (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000449830 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL951 .C8
- Differentiation
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000585593 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH607 .D52
- Mechanisms of Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001848016 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH607 .C452
- Evolution and Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002443794 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH359 .E893
- Developmental Dynamics (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001906925 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL801 .A41
- Reproduction
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002603340 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QP251 .J75
- Genesis
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002525707 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH453 .D482
- Development, Genes, and Evolution
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002312176 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL951 .W512
- Molecular Reproduction and Development (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001655544 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QP251 .M554
- International Journal of Developmental Neuroscience
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001134042 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QP363.5 .I56
- International Journal of Developmental Biology (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001747351 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH491 .I47
- Developmental Psychobiology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000332499 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QL750 .D4
- Birth Defects Research Part A. Clinical and Molecular Teratology (Formerly: Teratology) (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000512826 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QM691 .T36
This list represents only a portion of the Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics journals available from the University of Maryland, to search for more electronic journals accessible through our library, check the E-Journals list in Research Port - to search for print journals, check our Catalog.
return to top
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database indexing articles from over 8100 journals - with full-text access for 4500 of those journals.
- Biological and Medical Sciences
Covers a range of biological subjects including: biomedical sciences and biotechnology as well as other areas of biology - this database is comprised of records from 6000 journals, books, conference proceedings, and other scholarly sources.
- BIOSIS Previews
Database covering the biological sciences including interdisciplinary areas such as medicine and biochemistry - made up of 5500 journals, books, conference proceedings, and other scholarly sources.
- Faculty of 1000
Listing of critical papers in biology as selected by 1600 international scientists, subdivided into various disciplines within biology.
- Microbiology Abstracts
Database covering scholarly material divided into three areas of microbiology: bacteriology, industrial and applied microbiology, and algology/mycology/protozoology.
- Papers First
Listing of over 2 million papers that have been presented at conferences from around the world.
- PubMed (Medline)
Database indexing articles from over 4500 journals from around the world - covers medical literature in a variety of fields as well as biomedical research.
- Science Direct
Indexing articles from 1800 journals (800 of which have full-text access), this database covers a range of sciences including biology.
- Web of Science
This database indexes articles from over 17000 journals including 5700 from across the sciences - in addition this database makes it possible to track citations (i.e. who has cited whom and who was cited by whom).
These are just some of the databases that the University of Maryland College Park offers in Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics - to see more databases covering these areas of study, click on Biology and/or Cell Biology
return to top
return to top
|