|
Last revised: May 2007
Genetics and Genomics
Scope: The purpose of this guide is to provide quick access to print and electronic resources covering Genetics and Genomics. Email the subject area specialist at tharrod@umd.edu or call 301-405-7253 for more information.
Please fill out the survey at the bottom of the page.
Click here to learn more about the Genetics and Genomics specialization within the Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics (CBMG) department.
- Bioinformatics for Geneticists : a Bioinformatics Primer for the Analysis of Genetic Data
Michael Barnes(ed.) Chichester, England ; Hoboken, NJ : Wiley, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH441.2 .B56 2007 Table of Contents
- Discovering Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics
A. Malcolm Campbell & Laurie J. Heyer San Francisco : CSHL Press; Pearson/Benjamin Cummings, 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH447 .C35 2007
- Females are Mosaics : X Inactivation and Sex Differences in Disease
Barbara R. Migeon Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH600.5 .M54 2007
- Foundations of Comparative Genomics
Arcady R. Mushegian Amsterdam ; Boston : Academic Press, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH447 .M88 2007 Table of Contents
- Fundamentals of Data Mining in Genomics and Proteomics
Werner Dubitzky, Martin Granzow, & Daniel Berrar(eds.) New York : Springer, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH452.7 .F85 2007
- Gene Cloning
Julia Lodge, Pete Lund, & Steve Minchin New York : Taylor & Francis Group, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH442.2 .L63 2007 Table of Contents
- Genes IX
Benjamin Lewin Sudbury, Mass. : Jones and Bartlett Publishers, c2008 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH430 .L4 2008 Table of Contents
- Human Genetics and Genomics
Bruce R. Korf Malden, Mass. : Blackwell Pub., c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: RB155 .K666 2007 Table of Contents
- New Genetics, New Identities
Paul Atkinson, Peter Glasner & Helen Greenslade(eds.) London ; New York : Routledge, 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH430 .L4 2008 Table of Contents
- Principles of Plant Genetics and Breeding
George Acquaah Malden, MA ; Oxford : Blackwell Pub., 2007 LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Folio CALL NUMBER: QH438.7 .N49 2007 Table of Contents
These are just some of our newest books in genetics and genomics, to find more books covering this topic try searching for your terms of interest in the search bar below:
(These are ranked by impact factor, also please note that our coverage of these journals is not always to the present)
Genetics and Heredity
- Nature Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001947778 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH426 .G4
- Genes and Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001447181 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH431 .N363
- Trends in Ecology and Evolution
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001434812 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH540 .T732
- Annual Review of Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000461427 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH431.A1 A54
- American Journal of Human Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000461105 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH431.A1 A5
- Trends in Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001294720 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH426 .T7
- Genome Research
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002246180 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QP606.D46 P358
- Genome Biology (Available Online Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=003275129
- Current Opinion in Genetics and Development
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001899613 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH426 .C88
- Human Molecular Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001957724 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: RB155.5 .H87
- Molecular Biology and Evolution
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001147044 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH506 .M652
- Mutation Research (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000483468 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH431 .M97
- DNA Repair
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002658543 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH467 .D1586
- BMC Evolutionary Biology (Available Online Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=003034106
- Journal of Medical Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000492499 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: RB155 .J6
- Genetics
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000479652 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH431 .G43
- Evolution
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000479319 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH301 .S753
- BMC Genomics (Available Online Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=003034110
- Fungal Genetics and Biology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002279488 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QK600 .E951
- Genes to Cells
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002289234 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QH441.5 .G46
This list represents only a portion of the Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics journals available from the University of Maryland, to search for more electronic journals accessible through our library, check the E-Journals list in Research Port - to search for print journals, check our Catalog.
return to top
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database indexing articles from over 8100 journals - with full-text access for 4500 of those journals
- BIOSIS Previews
Database covering the biological sciences including interdisciplinary areas such as medicine and biochemistry - made up of 5500 journals, books, conference proceedings, and other scholarly sources.
- Faculty of 1000
Listing of critical papers in biology as selected by 1600 international scientists, subdivided into various disciplines within biology.
- Genetics Abstracts
Indexes literature covering a broad range of topics in the field of genetics.
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
Contains detailed information and links regarding various human genes and genetic disorders - this tool is designed for biomedical researchers and students.
- Papers First
Listing of over 2 million papers that have been presented at conferences from around the world.
- PubMed (Medline)
Database indexing articles from over 4500 journals from around the world - covers medical literature in a variety of fields as well as biomedical research.
- Science Direct
Indexing articles from 1800 journals (800 of which have full-text access), this database covers a range of sciences including biology.
- Web of Science
This database indexes articles from over 17000 journals including 5700 from across the sciences - in addition this database makes it possible to track citations (i.e. who has cited whom and who was cited by whom).
These are just some of the databases that the University of Maryland College Park offers in Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics - to see more databases covering these areas of study, click on Biology and/or Cell Biology
return to top
return to top
|