|
Last revised: May 2007
Microbiology, Microbial Pathogenesis, and Immunology
Scope: The purpose of this guide is to provide quick access to print and electronic resources covering Microbiology, Microbial Pathogenesis, and Immunology. Email the subject area specialist at tharrod@umd.edu or call 301-405-7253 for more information.
Please fill out the survey at the bottom of the page.
Click here to learn more about the Microbiology, Microbial Pathogenesis, and Immunology specialization within the Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics (CBMG) department.
- Biofilms in the Food Environment
Hans P. Blaschek, Hua H. Wang, & Meredith E. Agle Ames, Iowa : Blackwell Pub., 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR100.8.B55 B62 2007 Table of Contents
- Immunopotentiators in Modern Vaccines
Virgil E.J.C. Schijns & Derek T. O’Hagan Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier Academic Press, c2006 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR187.3 .I56 2006 Table of Contents
- Leading-edge Immunology Research
Barbara A. Veskler(ed.) New York : Nova Science Publishers, c2006 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR181 .L43 2006 Table of Contents
- Microbe
Moselio Schaechter, John L. Ingraham, & Frederick C. Neidhardt Washington, D.C. : American Society for Microbiology, c2006 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR41.2 .S33 2006 Table of Contents
- Oceans and Health : Pathogens in the Marine Environment
Shimshon Belkin & Rita R. Colwell(eds.) UNew York, NY : Springer Science+Business Media, c2006 LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR106 .O244 2006
- Soil Microbiology, Ecology, and Biochemistry
Eldor A. Paul(ed.) Amsterdam ; Boston : Academic Press, 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR111 .P335 2007 Table of Contents
- The Immune Response : Basic and Clinical Principles
Tak W. Mak & Mary E. Saunders Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier/Academic, c2006 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks/Desk CALL NUMBER: QR181 .M325 2006 Table of Contents
- The Periplasm
Michael Ehrmann(ed.) Washington, D.C. : ASM Press, c2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR92.P75 P47 2007 Table of Contents
- Wine Microbiology
Kenneth C. Fugelsang & Charles G. Edwards New York : Springer, 2007 LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR151 .F676 2007
These are just some of our newest books in microbiology, microbial pathogenesis and immunology, to find more books covering this topic try searching for your terms of interest in the search bar below:
(These are ranked by impact factor, also please note that our coverage of these journals is not always to the present)
Microbiology
Immunology
- Annual Review of Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001074376 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .A576
- Nature Reviews Immunology (Available Online Only)
- Nature Immunology (Available Online Only)
- Immunity
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002123056 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .I49
- Journal of Experimental Medicine
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000442688 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: R11 .J68
- Trends in Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002607876 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .I431
- Current Opinion in Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001665716 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .C87
- Immunological Reviews
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000666426 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .I4
- Clinical Infectious Diseases
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001902290 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: RC110 .R471
- Journal of Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000514218 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .J6
- Emerging Infectious Diseases
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002194844 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Government Documents SU DOcs CALL NUMBER: HE 20.7817
- Advances in Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000350408 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .A2
- European Journal of Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000479302 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .E8
- Journal of Leukocyte Biology (Available Online with a delay)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002199822 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QP185 .R471
- Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=002199822 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks rint Location: UMCP McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR1 .C8
- Molecular Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000777486 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .I51
- Infection and Immunity
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000510418 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR1.A47 A35
- Transplantation - Available in Print Only
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000512925 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QP89 .T72
- Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes (Available in Print Only)
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001552008 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: RC607.A26 J68
- Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000510334 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .I63
- International Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=001744098 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .I57
- Developmental and Comparative Immunology
http://catalog.umd.edu/docno=000646311 PRINT LOCATION: UMCP Chemistry Periodical Stacks CALL NUMBER: QR180 .D46
This list represents only a portion of the Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics journals available from the University of Maryland, to search for more electronic journals accessible through our library, check the E-Journals list in Research Port - to search for print journals, check our Catalog.
return to top
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database indexing articles from over 8100 journals - with full-text access for 4500 of those journals.
- Biological and Medical Sciences
Covers a range of biological subjects including: biomedical sciences and biotechnology as well as other areas of biology - this database is comprised of records from 6000 journals, books, conference proceedings, and other scholarly sources.
- BIOSIS Previews
Database covering the biological sciences including interdisciplinary areas such as medicine and biochemistry - made up of 5500 journals, books, conference proceedings, and other scholarly sources.
- Faculty of 1000
Listing of critical papers in biology as selected by 1600 international scientists, subdivided into various disciplines within biology.
- Microbiology Abstracts
Database covering scholarly material divided into three areas of microbiology: bacteriology, industrial and applied microbiology, and algology/mycology/protozoology.
- Papers First
Listing of over 2 million papers that have been presented at conferences from around the world.
- PubMed (Medline)
Database indexing articles from over 4500 journals from around the world - covers medical literature in a variety of fields as well as biomedical research.
- Science Direct
Indexing articles from 1800 journals (800 of which have full-text access), this database covers a range of sciences including biology.
- Web of Science
This database indexes articles from over 17000 journals including 5700 from across the sciences - in addition this database makes it possible to track citations (i.e. who has cited whom and who was cited by whom).
These are just some of the databases that the University of Maryland College Park offers in Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics - to see more databases covering these areas of study, click on Biology and/or Cell Biology
return to top
return to top
|