Table of Contents
Home
UM Collections
Internet Resources
Search Aids
|
University of Maryland Collections
UM onsite collections consist of mainly backup archives. Except for PubWEST, most have corresponding sources available free on the web (See internet resources)
EPSL Onsite Resources
- PubWEST
- Please call ahead: Librarian login required
- Faster than the USPTO free web database
- Offers more features and search capabilities than the USPTO free web database
- Includes international patents
- USAPat
- DVD-ROM (not a searchable database)
- All US Patents (scanned images) 1790-Present
- USAMark
- DVD-ROM (not a searchable database)
- All Registered U.S. Trademarks (scanned images) 1870-Present
- Includes over 600,000 "Dead" (abandoned) marks NOT available in TESS (These images are also available online in Trademark Document Retrieval (TDR))
- Official Gazette
Microfilm: vol.1(1872) - vol.845(1967)
EPSL Periodical Stacks: 1943-1998
EPSL Reference: Patents 1998-2002 (after 2002 on CD-ROM See Information Desk for assistance); Trademarks 1999-2005
Call Number: T223.A3
Online: Patents (most recent 52 issues); Trademarks (most recent five issues)
These are mostly backup archives, but they are sometimes faster, or better for downloading huge sets of data, spreadsheets, etc.
- Cassis Patent & Trademark Assignments
- Cassis Patents BIB
- Search abstracts 1988-present
- Search titles 1969-present
- Cassis Trademarks BIB
- Cassis Patents Assist
- Includes Art Unit/Supervisory Examiner index, Attorneys & Agents list, and classification search options not available on the web
- Patent Abstracts of Japan
- GlobalPat
- DEPAROM
McKeldin Government Documents
- U.S. Utility Patents, 1790 to present
- Design Patents, 1842 to present
- Reissue Patents, 1983 (R31,119) to present
- Defensive Publications, 1975 (T9300,001) to 1986
- Statutory Invention Registrations (SIRS), 1985 to present
- Reexamination Certificates, 1983 to present
- CDR (Corrections, Disclaimers, Reissues), 1983 to 1987
- Patent Status File, 1987 to present
|