Navigation Bar

Directory of Librarian Subject Specialists:
By Subject

Revised: August 21, 2011

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.

Use the pulldown menu to further customize how you would like to locate a
librarian subject specialist:

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  W 

SUBJECT AREA LIBRARIAN(S) PHONE NUMBER
 
Aerospace Engineering Jim Miller 301-405-9152
African American Studies Otis Chadley 301-405-9282
Agricultural & Resource Economics Zaida Diaz
Lily Griner
301-405-9156
301-405-9278
Agriculture (See: Plant Sciences or Landscape Architecture)
American Studies Eric Lindquist 301-314-7266
Animal & Avian Sciences Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Anthropology Otis Chadley 301-405-9282
Arabic Studies Cynthia Sorrell 301-405-9125
Archaeology Louise Greene
301-405-9064
Architecture Patricia Cossard 301-405-6316
Archives & Manuscripts Lauren Brown 301-405-9059
Archives (University of Maryland) Jason Speck
Anne Turkos
301-405-9297
301-405-9060
Art Louise Greene 301-405-9064
Art History Louise Greene
301-405-9064
Asian American Studies Eric Lindquist 301-314-7266
Asian Languages & Cultures Eiko Sakaguchi 301-405-9135
Astronomy Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Behavior, Evol., Ecology, & Systematics (BEES) Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Behavioral & Community Health Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Biochemistry Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Bioengineering Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Biology Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Business Zaida Diaz
Lily Griner
301-405-9156
301-405-9278
Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Chemical Engineering Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Chemistry Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Chinese Language & Literature Eiko Sakaguchi
Jean Wu
301-405-9135
301-405-9134
Civil & Environmental Engineering Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Classics Eric Lindquist 301-314-7266
Communication Alan Mattlage 301-314-1320
Computer Science Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Criminology & Criminal Justice Alan Mattlage 301-314-1320
Dance Leahkim Gannett 301-405-9117
Digital Collections Jennie Levine Knies 301-314-2558
Digital Humanities Trevor Muñoz 301-314-2558
Economics Zaida Diaz
Lily Griner
301-405-9156
301-405-9278
Education Karen Patterson 301-405-2067
Electrical & Computer Engineering Jim Miller 301-405-9152
English Language & Literature Patricia Herron
Tim Hackman
301-405-9280
301-314-8521
Entomology Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Environmental Health (Institute) Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Environmental Sciences Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Epidemiology & Biostatistics Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Ethnomusicology Stephen Henry 301-405-9256
Family Science Glenn Moreton 301-405-9290
Film Studies Patricia Herron
Carleton Jackson
301-405-9280
301-405-9226
Fire Protection Engineering Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
French Language & Literature Kelsey Corlett-Rivera 301-405-9116
Geographic Info Systems (GIS) Lara Otis
301-405-9260
Geography Otis Chadley 301-405-9282
Geology Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Germanic Studies Kelsey Corlett-Rivera 301-405-9116
Government & Politics Judy Markowitz 301-314-1316
Government Documents (U.S.) Judy Markowitz (interim) 301-314-1316
Health Services Administration Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Hearing & Speech Sciences Maggie Saponaro 301-314-1499
Hebrew Language & Literature Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
Historical Manuscripts Elizabeth Novara
301-314-2712
Historic Preservation Patricia Cossard
Lara Otis
301-405-6316
301-405-9260
History Eric Lindquist
Yelena Luckert
301-314-7266
301-405-9365
History of Science Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
Information Studies Karen Patterson 301-405-2067
Intercollegiate Athletics Jason Speck
Anne Turkos
301-405-9297
301-405-9060
International Piano Archives Donald Manildi 301-405-9224
Israel Studies Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
Italian Language & Literature Kelsey Corlett-Rivera 301-405-9116
Japanese Language & Literature Chiaki Aita
Eiko Sakaguchi
301-405-9348
301-405-9135
Jewish Studies Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
Journalism Maggie Saponaro 301-314-1499
Kinesiology Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Landscape Architecture Patricia Cossard 301-405-6316
Latin American Studies Patricia Herron 301-405-9280
Latina/o Studies Patricia Herron 301-405-9280
Law Judy Markowitz 301-314-1316
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, & Transgender Studies Glenn Moreton 301-405-9290
Library of American Broadcasting Chuck Howell 301-314-0401
Linguistics Tim Hackman 301-314-8521
Literary Manuscripts Ann Hudak
Beth Alvarez
301-405-9213
301-405-9298
Maps Lara Otis
301-405-9260
Marine Estuarine Enviro. Sci. (MEES) Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Maryland Maps Ann Hudak
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9213
301-405-9210
Maryland State Publications Ann Hudak
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9213
301-405-9210
Marylandia Ann Hudak
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9213
301-405-9210
Materials Science Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Mathematics Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Mechanical Engineering Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Meteorology Nevenka Zdravkovska 301-405-9144
Music Stephen Henry
Laura Schnitker
301-405-9256
301-405-9255
Music Education Vincent Novara 301-405-9220
National Public Broadcasting Archives Chuck Howell
301-314-0401
National Trust Library Joanne Archer 301-405-6319
Neuroscience & Cognitive Science (NACS) Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Nonprint Media Carleton Jackson
Allan Rough
301-405-9226
301-405-9225
Nuclear Engineering Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Nutrition & Food Science Svetla Baykoucheva 301-405-9080
Patents & Trademarks Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Persian Studies Cynthia Sorrell 301-405-9125
Philosophy Alan Mattlage 301-314-1320
Physics Nedelina Tchangalova 301-405-9151
Piano Music Donald Manildi 301-405-9224
Plant Science Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Popular Music Stephen Henry
Laura Schnitker
301-405-9256
301-405-9255
Portuguese Language & Literature Tim Hackman 301-314-8521
Preservation of Library & Archives Materials Carla Montori 301-405-9343
Psychology Glenn Moreton 301-405-9290
Public Policy Judy Markowitz 301-314-1316
Radio & Television Chuck Howell 301-314-0401
Rare Books Douglas McElrath 301-405-9210
Real Estate Development Patricia Cossard 301-405-6316
Religion Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
Second Language Acquisition Tim Hackman 301-314-8521
Slavic Languages & Literature Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
Sociology Otis Chadley 301-405-9282
Spanish Language & Literature Tim Hackman
Patricia Herron
301-314-8521
301-405-9280
Special Collections in Performing Arts Vincent Novara 301-405-9220
Technical Reports Jim Miller 301-405-9152
Theatre Leahkim Gannett 301-405-9117
University of Maryland History Jason Speck
Anne Turkos
301-405-9297
301-405-9060
Urban Studies & Planning Patricia Cossard
Lara Otis
301-405-6316
301-405-9260
U.S. Government Publications Judy Markowitz (interim) 301-314-1316
Women's Studies Yelena Luckert 301-405-9365
     
     

return to top

 

© 2011 University Libraries. University of Maryland. College Park, MD 20742-7011, (301) 405-0800
Last modified: August 20, 2011

Send us your comments | Privacy Policy
University of Maryland Libraries Home Catalog Research Port Ask us! How do I...? Site index Search