Search the UMD Libraries website:
Sunday, November 23, 2014
McKeldin Begin 24 Hours at 11am

Art

CLOSED
Architecture 02:00PM - 08:00PM
Chemistry
12:00PM - 10:00PM
EPSL 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Media Services

in Hornbake

01:00PM - 10:00PM
Special Collections

in Hornbake

01:00PM - 06:00PM
MSPAL 01:00PM - 11:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours
McKeldin Library

 

 

 

The Humanities & Social Sciences Librarians are on Facebook!


Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

Mission

The Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians contribute to the goals and mission of the Libraries and, specifically, to the research, teaching, and learning activities of the following Colleges and Schools:

Subject librarians serve as liaisons to their departments and provide a full range of services, including reference assistance, research consultations, information literacy instruction, collection management, and more

Members

  • Otis Chadley, ochadley@umd.edu; 301-405-9282
    Librarian for the departments of African-American Studies, Anthropology, Geography, and Sociology
  • Kelsey Corlett-Rivera, kcr1@umd.edu; 301-405-9116
    Librarian for the School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (departments of French & Italian, Germanic Studies, and Spanish & Portuguese) and MITH (Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities)
  • Zaida Diaz, zdiaz@umd.edu; 301-405-9156
    Librarian for the Robert H. Smith School of Business and the departments of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Economics
  • Lily Griner, griner@umd.edu; 301-405-9278
    Librarian for the Robert H. Smith School of Business and the departments of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Economics
  • Patricia Herron, herron@umd.edu; 301-405-9280
    Librarian for the department of English and programs in Film Studies and Latino/a Studies, and the Latin American Studies Center
  • Eric Lindquist, ericl@umd.edu; 301-314-7266
    Librarian for the departments of American Studies, Classics, and History, and the Asian American Studies Program
  • Yelena Luckert, yluckert@umd.edu; 301-405-9365
    Librarian for the departments of Asian & East European Languages and Cultures (Slavic and Hebrew components), History, and for the Joseph and Rebecca Meyerhoff Center for Jewish Studies
  • Judy Markowitz, judym@umd.edu; 301-314-1316
    Librarian for the department of Government and Politics, the School of Public Policy, and Law
  • Alan Mattlage, mattlage@umd.edu; 301-314-1320
    Librarian for the departments of Communication, Linguistics, Second Language Acquisition, and Philosophy
  • Pablo Sandoval, psandova@umd.edu; 301-405-9112
    Librarian for Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Law

Special Projects

Past Projects