Search the UMD Libraries website:
Sunday, December 21, 2014
McKeldin CLOSED

Art

CLOSED
Architecture CLOSED
Chemistry
CLOSED
EPSL CLOSED
Media Services

in Hornbake

CLOSED
Special Collections

in Hornbake

CLOSED
MSPAL CLOSED
Shady Grove See here for hours

Hotel Cassiopeia - Saturday, February 13 through Saturday, February 20, 2010

UM Department of Theater

Friday, Feb. 12, 2010, 8:00 PM Saturday, Feb. 13, 8:00 PM Sunday, Feb. 14, 2:00 PM Wednesday, Feb. 17, 7:30 PM Thursday, Feb. 18, 7:30 PM Friday, Feb. 19, 8:00 PM Saturday, Feb. 20, 2:00 PM Saturday, Feb. 20, 8:00 PM Robert and Arlene Kogod Theatre

Charles Mee's play Hotel Cassiopeia is based on the life of reclusive artist Joseph Cornell, and the assemblage boxes he created from castaway items. Cornell's correspondence and journals are filled with observations and obsessions that reveal his desire to capture through his work the intense feelings of a hidden moment. Find out more about playwright Charles Mee, artist Joseph Cornell, as well as fiction and poetry inspired by Cornell's works:

  Biographies of Joseph Cornell and analysis of his works   Fiction and poetry inspired by the art of Joseph Cornell   Information about playwright Charles Mee