Search the UMD Libraries website
Sunday, April 26, 2015
McKeldin Begin 24 Hours at 11am


01:00PM - 07:00PM
Architecture 01:00PM - 07:00PM
12:00PM - 10:00PM
EPSL 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Media Services

in Hornbake

01:00PM - 10:00PM
Special Collections

in Hornbake

01:00PM - 06:00PM
MSPAL 01:00PM - 11:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours

Congratulations to our award winners

On April 25, the University Libraries recognized three students who demonstrated exemplary use of library resource and services through their research projects.

Congratulations to winners of the 2012 Library Award for Undergraduate Research. Each won a prize of $1,000.

Winners of the 2012 Library Undergraduate Research Award with Dean Patricia A. Steele

Winners all: (from left) Kristen Tadrous, Jason Chun Yu Wong and Whitney Beck with Dean Patricia A. Steele


Kristen Tadrous

Senior, College of Arts and Humanities, Department of American Studies

Faculty professor: John Caughey, College of Arts and Humanities, Department of American Studies
Library liaison
: Eric Lindquist


Jason Chun Yu Wong

Junior, Environmental Science and Policy, Germanic Studies

Faculty professor: Betsy Mendelsohn, A. James Clark School of Engineering/ Science, Technology & Society/ College Park Scholars
Library liaison:
Judy Markowitz

Whitney Beck

Senior, Environmental Science and Policy

Faculty professor: Joanna Goger, Environmental Science & Technology
Library Liaison:
Judy Markowitz

For more information about the awards, criteria and winners: