Search the UMD Libraries website:

Special Collections and University Archives Staff Listing

Have a specific question?

Visit LibAnswers.com or contact the individual listed below.

Reference questions

 

Maryland Room

askhornbake@umd.edu
301-405-9212

Donations

Lauren Brown
Doug McElrath

lbrown3@umd.edu
301-405-9059
dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Instruction or tours

Laura Cleary

lcleary@umd.edu
301-405-9988

Student Employment

Amber Kohl

amberk@umd.edu
301-405-9214

Still unsure who to contact? askhornbake@umd.edu

 

Looking or a subject specialist?

 Culture and literature

Lauren Brown
Doug McElrath

lbrown3@umd.edu
301-405-9059
dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Rare Books

Doug McElrath

dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

 Literary Manuscripts

Lauren Brown

lbrown3@umd.edu
301-405-9059

Mass media and culture

Chuck Howell
Michael Henry
Laura Schnitker
Douglas Gomery

chuckh@umd.edu
301-314-0401
mlhenry@umd.edu
301-314-0397
lschnitk@umd.edu
301-314-0396

dgomery@umd.edu
301-405-9160

Film, television, public broadcasting, pop culture

Chuck Howell

chuckh@umd.edu
301-314-0401

Music, audio archives

Laura Schnitker

lschnitk@umd.edu
301-314-0396

Vintage radio, photographs

Michael Henry

mlhenry@umd.edu
301-314-0397

State of Maryland and
other historical collections

Elizabeth Novara
Joanne Archer
Lauren Brown
Doug McElrath

enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712
jarcher@umd.edu
301-405-6319
lbrown3@umd.edu
301-405-9059
dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Baltimore News American Photograph Collection

 Amber Kohl

amberk@umd.edu
301-405-9214

 Historic Preservation (including postcards)

Joanne Archer

jarcher@umd.edu
301-405-6319

Labor history

Elizabeth Novara
Lauren Brown

enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712
lbrown3@umd.edu
301-405-9059

Maryland maps

Doug McElrath

dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Manuscript collections

Elizabeth Novara
Joanne Archer
Lauren Brown

enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712
jarcher@umd.edu
301-405-6319
lbrown3@umd.edu
301-405-9059

Rare books

Doug McElrath

dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

State documents

 Elizabeth Novara

enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712

Women's history

 Elizabeth Novara

enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712

University of Maryland

Faculty papers

Intercollegiate athletics
Theses and dissertations
University of Maryland history
University publications and Photographs

Anne Turkos
Jason Speck

aturkos@umd.edu
301-405-9060
jgspeck@umd.edu
301-405-9297

Intercollegiate athletics

Amanda Hawk

ahawk@umd.edu
301-314-3287

Still unsure who to contact? askhornbake@umd.edu

 

Call Send SMS Add to Skype You'll need Skype CreditFree via Skype