Search the UMD Libraries website:

Databases


ArchivesUM

A database to help researchers locate archival and manuscript collections at the University of Maryland Libraries.


Baroness Elsa von Freytag-Loringhoven Digital Library

This digital collection contains materials housed in the University's Elsa von Freytag-Loringhoven Special Collection. Browse and read seven of her poems and learn more about her life (1874-1927) and participation in the Dada movement.


University AlbUM

A searchable digital collection that highlights images illustrating the rich history of the University of Maryland. The collection documents a wide variety of topics including sports, agriculture, campus and buildings, events, and people. The collection can also be browsed by decade.


Maryland Map Collection

A comprehensive collection of more than 2,500 maps depicting Maryland, the Chesapeake Bay, and the surrounding region from 1590 to the present. The collection contains many rare early maps of Maryland as well as more modern maps produced by state and local governments. Some selected maps have been digitized and are available on this site.


National Trust Library Historic Postcards Collection

Portraying locations across the United States, the collection offers perspectives into the society which produced these cards and reveals important insights about cultural attitudes of the time.


ResearchPort

Provides access to databases, journal articles, electronic journals. Primary source material can be located using the databases listed under the "History" Subject Categories.