Thursday, May 23, 2013
McKeldin 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Art 10:00AM - 04:00PM
Architecture 10:00AM - 04:00PM
Chemistry 08:00AM - 05:00PM
EPSL 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Nonprint @ Hornbake 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Special Collections in Hornbake 10:00AM - 05:00PM
MSPAL 08:30AM - 05:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours

Librarians by Subject

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.

 Browse for Librarians By:

Subject | College/School | Name | Team

Browse by Subject

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q| R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Aerospace Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

African American Studies Otis Chadley

301-405-9282

Agricultural & Resource Economics

Zaida Diaz


301-405-9156
Lily Griner
301-405-9278

Agriculture (See: Plant Sciences or Landscape Architecture)
American Studies Eric Lindquist

301-314-7266

Animal & Avian Sciences Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Anthropology Otis Chadley

301-405-9282

Arabic Studies Cynthia Sorrell

301-405-9125

Archaeology Louise Greene

301-405-9064

Architecture Patricia Cossard

301-405-6316

Archives & Manuscripts Lauren Brown

301-405-9059

Archives (University of Maryland) Jason Speck

301-405-9297
Anne Turkos
301-405-9060

Art Louise Greene

301-405-9064

Art History Louise Greene

301-405-9064

Asian American Studies Eric Lindquist

301-314-7266

Asian Languages & Cultures Jean Wu

301-405-9134

Astronomy Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

B

Behavior, Ecology, Evolution & Systematics (BEES) Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Behavioral & Community Health Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

Biochemistry Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Bioengineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Biology Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Business

Zaida Diaz


301-405-9156
Lily Griner
301-405-9278

C

Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Chemistry Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Chinese Language & Literature Jean Wu

301-405-9134

Civil & Environmental Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Classics Eric Lindquist

301-314-7266

Communication Alan Mattlage

301-314-1320

Computer Science Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Criminology & Criminal Justice Pablo Sandoval

301-405-9112

D

Dance Felicity Brown

301-405-9117

Data Management & Curation Karl Nilsen

301-405-9204

Digital Collections Jennie Levine Knies

301-314-2558

Digital Humanities Trevor Muñoz

301-314-2558

E

Economics

Zaida Diaz


301-405-9156
Lily Griner
301-405-9278

Education Karen Patterson

301-405-2067

Electrical & Computer Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

English Language & Literature Patricia Herron

301-405-9280

Entomology Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Environmental Health (Institute) Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

Environmental Sciences Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Epidemiology & Biostatistics Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

Ethnomusicology Stephen Henry

301-405-9256

F

Family Science Glenn Moreton

301-405-9290

Film Studies Patricia Herron

301-405-9280
Carleton Jackson
301-405-9226

Fire Protection Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

French Language & Literature Kelsey Corlett-Rivera

301-405-9116

G

Geographic Info Systems (GIS) Lara Otis

301-405-9260

Geography Otis Chadley

301-405-9282

Geology Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Germanic Studies Kelsey Corlett-Rivera

301-405-9116

Government & Politics Judy Markowitz

301-314-1316

Government Documents (U.S.) Celina Nichols

301-405-3643

H

Health Services Administration Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

Hearing & Speech Sciences Maggie Saponaro

301-314-1499

Hebrew Language & Literature Yelena Luckert

301-405-9365

Historical Manuscripts Elizabeth Novara

301-314-2712

Historic Preservation Patricia Cossard

301-405-6316
Lara Otis
301-405-9260

History Eric Lindquist

301-314-7266
Yelena Luckert
301-405-9365

History of Science Yelena Luckert

301-405-9365

I

Information Studies Karen Patterson

301-405-2067

Institute for Bioscience and Biotechnology Research (IBBR) Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Institute for Physical Science and Technology (IPST) Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

Institute for Research in Electronics and Applied Physics (IREAP) Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Institute for Systems Research (ISR) Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Intercollegiate Athletics Jason Speck

301-405-9297
Anne Turkos
301-405-9060

International Piano Archives Donald Manildi

301-405-9224

Israel Studies Yelena Luckert

301-405-9365

Italian Language & Literature Kelsey Corlett-Rivera

301-405-9116

J

Japanese Language & Literature Daniel Mack

301-405-9264

Jewish Studies Yelena Luckert

301-405-9365

Journalism Maggie Saponaro

301-314-1499

K

Kinesiology

Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

L

Landscape Architecture Patricia Cossard

301-405-6316

Latin American Studies Kelsey Corlett-Rivera

301-405-9116
Patricia Herron
301-405-9280

Latina/o Studies Patricia Herron

301-405-9280

Law Pablo Sandoval

301-405-9112

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, & Transgender Studies Glenn Moreton

301-405-9290

Library of American Broadcasting Chuck Howell

301-314-0401

Linguistics Alan Mattlage

301-314-1320

Literary Manuscripts Beth Alvarez

301-405-9298
Ann Hudak
301-405-9213

M

Maps Lara Otis

301-405-9260

Marine Estuarine Environmental Science (MEES) Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Maryland Historic Newspapers Elizabeth Caringola

301-314-2677

Maryland Maps Ann Hudak

301-405-9213
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9210

Maryland State Publications Ann Hudak

301-405-9213
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9210

The Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute (MTECH) Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Marylandia Ann Hudak

301-405-9213
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9210

Materials Science and Engineering

Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Mathematics Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Mechanical Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Meteorology Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Music Stephen Henry

301-405-9256
Laura Schnitker
301-405-9255

Music Education Vincent Novara

301-405-9220

N

National Public Broadcasting Archives Chuck Howell

301-314-0401

National Trust Library Joanne Archer

301-405-6319
Douglas McElrath
301-405-9210

Neuroscience & Cognitive Science (NACS) Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

Nonprint Media Carleton Jackson

301-405-9226
Allan Rough
301-405-9225

Nuclear Engineering Robin Dasler

301-405-9155

Nutrition & Food Science Svetla Baykoucheva

301-405-9080

P

Patents & Trademarks Jim Miller

301-405-9152

Performance Studies Felicity Brown

301-405-9117

Persian Studies Cynthia Sorrell

301-405-9125

Philosophy Alan Mattlage

301-314-1320

Physics Nedelina Tchangalova

301-405-9151

Piano Music Donald Manildi

301-405-9224

Plant Science Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Popular Music Stephen Henry

301-405-9256
Laura Schnitker
301-405-9255

Portuguese Language & Literature Kelsey Corlett-Rivera

301-405-9116

Preservation of Library & Archives Materials Carla Montori

301-405-9343

Psychology Glenn Moreton

301-405-9290

Public Policy Judy Markowitz

301-314-1316

R

Radio & Television Chuck Howell

301-314-0401

Rare Books Douglas McElrath

301-405-9210

Real Estate Development Patricia Cossard

301-405-6316

Religion Yelena Luckert

301-405-9365

Research Data Karl Nilsen

301-405-9204

S

Second Language Acquisition Alan Mattlage

301-314-1320

Slavic Languages & Literature Yelena Luckert

301-405-9365

Sociology Otis Chadley

301-405-9282

Spanish Language & Literature Kelsey Corlett-Rivera

301-405-9116

Special Collections in Performing Arts Vincent Novara

301-405-9220

T

Technical Reports Nevenka Zdravkovska

301-405-9144

Theatre Felicity Brown

301-405-9117

U

University of Maryland Extension Celina Nichols

301-405-3643

University of Maryland History Jason Speck

301-405-9297
Anne Turkos
301-405-9060

Urban Studies & Planning Patricia Cossard

301-405-6316
Lara Otis
301-405-9260

U.S. Government Publications Celina Nichols

301-405-3643

W

Women's Studies Judy Markowitz

301-314-1316