Friday, May 24, 2013
McKeldin 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Art 10:00AM - 04:00PM
Architecture 10:00AM - 04:00PM
Chemistry 08:00AM - 05:00PM
EPSL 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Nonprint @ Hornbake 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Special Collections in Hornbake 10:00AM - 05:00PM
MSPAL 08:30AM - 05:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours

Librarians by Team

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.

 Browse for Librarians by:

Subject | College/School | Name | Team

Browse by Team

ARCHIVES & MANUSCRIPTS

Alvarez, Beth
301-405-9298

Literary Manuscripts

Archer, Joanne
301-405-6319

National Trust Library
Brown, Lauren

301-405-9059

Archives & Manuscripts
Howell, Chuck

301-314-0401

Library of American Broadcasting
National Public Broadcasting Archive
Radio & Television

Novara, Elizabeth

301-314-2712

Historical Manuscripts

Speck, Jason

301-405-9297

Assistant University Archivist
Turkos, Anne

301-405-9060

Archives (University of Maryland)
University of Maryland History


  ART & ARCHITECTURE

Archer, Joanne

301-405-6319

National Trust Library
Cossard, Patricia

301-405-6316

Architecture
Historic Preservation
Landscape Architecture
Real Estate Development
Urban Studies & Planning

Greene, Louise

301-405-9064

Archaeology
Art
Art History

McElrath, Douglas

301-405-9210

National Trust Library
Otis, Lara

301-405-9260

Historic Preservation
Urban Studies & Planning


CHEMISTRY & LIFE SCIENCES

Baykoucheva, Svetla

301-405-9080

Animal & Avian Sciences
BEES (Behavior, Ecology, Evolution & Systematics)
Biochemistry
Biology
Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
Chemistry
Entomology
NACS (Neuroscience & Cognitive Science)
Nutrition & Food Science


  COLLECTION MANAGEMENT & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

Sorrell, Cynthia

301-405-9125

Arabic Studies
Persian Studies


  DIGITAL STEWARDSHIP

Caringola, Elizabeth

301-314-2677

Maryland Historic Newspapers

Knies, Jennie Levine

301-314-2558

Digital Stewardship
Digital Collections
Data Curation

Muñoz, Trevor

301-405-8506

Digital Humanities
Data Curation

Nilsen, Karl

301-405-9204

Data Management & Curation
Research Data

Owen, Terry

301-314-1328

DRUM (Institutional Repository)
ePublishing


  EAST ASIA & PRANGE COLLECTIONS

Mack, Daniel

301-405-9264

Japanese Language & Literature

Wu, Jean

301-405-9134

Asian Languages & Cultures
Chinese Language & Literature


  ENGINEERING & PHYSICAL SCIENCES

Dasler, Robin

301-405-9155

Aerospace Engineering
Bioengineering
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Fire Protection Engineering
IBBR (Institute for Bioscience and Biotechnology Research)
IREAP (Institute for Research in Electronics and Applied Physics)
ISR (Institute for Systems Research)
Materials Science and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
MTECH (Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute)
Nuclear Engineering

Miller, Jim

301-405-9152

Patents & Trademarks

Tchangalova, Nedelina

301-405-9151

Behavioral & Community Health
Environmental Health (Institute)
Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Health Services Administration
IPST (Institute for Physical Science and Technology)
Kinesiology
Physics

Zdravkovska, Nevenka

301-405-9144

Agriculture
Astronomy
Computer Science
Environmental Sciences
Geology
Mathematics
MEES (Marine Estuarine Environmental Sciences)
Meteorology
Plant Science
Technical Reports

HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Chadley, Otis

301-405-9282

African American Studies
Anthropology
Geography
Sociology

Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey

301-405-9116

French Language & Literature
Germanic Studies
Italian Language & Literature
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Language & Literature
Spanish Language & Literature

Diaz, Zaida

301-405-9156

Agricultural & Resource Economics
Business
Economics

Griner, Lily

301-405-9278

Agricultural & Resource Economics
Business
Economics

Herron, Patricia

301-405-9280

English Language & Literature
Film Studies
Latin American Studies
Latina/o Studies

Lindquist, Eric

301-314-7266

American Studies
Asian American Studies
Classics
History

Luckert, Yelena

301-405-9365

Hebrew Language & Literature
History
History of Science
Israel Studies
Jewish Studies
Religion
Slavic Languages & Literature

Markowitz, Judy

301-314-1316

Government & Politics
Public Policy
Women's Studies

Mattlage, Alan

301-314-1320

Communication
Linguistics
Philosophy
Second Language Acquisition

Moreton, Glenn

301-405-9290

Family Science
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Studies
Psychology

Patterson, Karen

301-405-2067

Education
Information Studies

Sandoval, Pablo

301-405-9112

Criminology & Criminal Justice
Law

Saponaro, Maggie

301-314-1499

Hearing & Speech Sciences
Journalism


MARYLANDIA, RARE BOOKS & NATIONAL TRUST LIBRARY

Archer, Joanne

301-405-6319

National Trust Library

Hudak, Ann

301-405-9213

Literary Manuscripts
Maryland Maps
Maryland State Publications
Marylandia

McElrath, Douglas

301-405-9210

Maryland Maps
Maryland State Publications
Marylandia
Rare Books


NONPRINT MEDIA SERVICES

Jackson, Carleton

301-405-9226

Film Studies
Nonprint Media


PRESERVATION

Montori, Carla

301-405-9343

Preservation of Library & Archives Materials


PERFORMING ARTS

Brown, Felicity

301-405-9117

Dance
Performance Studies
Theatre

Henry, Stephen

301-405-9256

Ethnomusicology
Music
Popular Music

Manildi, Donald

301-405-9224

International Piano Archives
Piano Music

Novara, Vincent

301-405-9220

Music Education
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Jim Henson Collection

Schnitker, Laura

301-405-9255

Music
Popular Music

U.S. GOVERNMENT INFORMATION, MAPS & GIS SERVICES

Nichols, Celina

301-405-3643

Government Documents (U.S.)
University of Maryland Extension
U.S. Government Publications

Otis, Lara

301-405-9260

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Maps


USER EDUCATION SERVICES

Cunningham, Maggie

301-405-9070

1st Year Undergraduate Students
Liaison to Professional Writing Program