Today: Michelle Smith Performing Arts 08:30AM - 06:00PM

Special Collections and University Archives Staff Listing

General Inquiries

Reference questions askhornbake@umd.edu
301-405-9212
Donations

Doug McElrath

dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Instruction or tours

Laura Cleary

lcleary@umd.edu
301-405-9988
Student Employment

Amber Kohl

amberk@umd.edu
301-405-9214

Subject Specialists

Culture and literature

Rare Books Literary Manuscripts

Amber Kohl

amberk@umd.edu
301-405-9214

Mass media and culture

Music, audio archives

Film, television, public broadcasting, pop culture

Laura Schnitker

lschnitk@umd.edu
301-314-0396

Vintage radio, photographs

Michael Henry

mlhenry@umd.edu
301-314-0397

State of Maryland and other historical collections

Baltimore News American Photograph Collection

Historic Preservation (including postcards)

State documents

Manuscript collections

Women's history

Elizabeth Novara

enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712

Maryland maps

Doug McElrath

dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Labor history

Labor history

AFL-CIO Archives

Benjamin Blake

bblake12@umd.edu
301-405-9096

Jen Eidson

jeidson@umd.edu
301-314-2712

University of Maryland

Faculty papers

Intercollegiate athletics

Theses and dissertations

University of Maryland history

University publications and Photographs

Jason Speck

jgspeck@umd.edu
301-405-9297

Intercollegiate athletics

Amanda Hawk

ahawk@umd.edu
301-314-3287

Still unsure who to contact? Email askhornbake@umd.edu