Search the UMD Libraries website:
Saturday, October 25, 2014
McKeldin 10:00AM - 09:00PM

Art

CLOSED
Architecture CLOSED
Chemistry
10:00AM - 08:00PM
EPSL 10:00AM - 08:00PM
Media Services

in Hornbake

12:00PM - 05:00PM
Special Collections

in Hornbake

CLOSED
MSPAL 12:00PM - 05:00PM
Shady Grove See here for hours

Subject Specialists

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.


Subject | Librarian | College or School | Library Location

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Subject
Subject Librarian Email

A

Accounting
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
anegro@umd.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
African American Studies
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Diaz, Zaida
zdiaz@umd.edu
Griner, Lily
griner@umd.edu
Agriculture
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
American Studies
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Animal and Avian Sciences
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Anthropology
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Arabic Studies
Sorrell, Cynthia csorrell@umd.edu
Archaeology
Cossard, Patricia
pcossard@umd.edu
Architecture
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Hawk, Amanda
ahawk@umd.edu
Speck, Jason
jgspeck@umd.edu
Turkos, Anne
aturkos@umd.edu
Art
Cossard, Patricia
pcossard@umd.edu
Art History
Cossard, Patricia
pcossard@umd.edu
Asian American Studies
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Astronomy
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu

B

Behavior, Ecology, Evolution and Systematics (BEES)
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Behavioral and Community Health
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Biochemistry
Baykoucheva, Svetla
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Bioengineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
Biology
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Biotechnology
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Henry, Michael
mlhenry@umd.edu
Howell, Chuck
chuckh@umd.edu
Schnitker, Laura
lschnitk@umd.edu
Business
Diaz, Zaida
zdiaz@umd.edu
Griner, Lily
griner@umd.edu
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
anegro@umd.edu

C

Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
Chemistry
Baykoucheva, Svetla
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Chinese Language and Literature
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
Classics
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Communication
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu
Computer Science
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
anegro@umd.edu
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Construction Management
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
anegro@umd.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu

D

Dance
Brown, Felicity fabrown@umd.edu
Data Management and Curation
Nilsen, Karl knilsen@umd.edu
Digital Collections
Archer, Joanne
jarcher@umd.edu
Knies, Jennie levjen@umd.edu
Disability Studies
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu

E

Economics
Diaz, Zaida
zdiaz@umd.edu
Griner, Lily
griner@umd.edu
Education
Akbar-Williams, Tahirah
takbarwi@umd.edu
Feinberg, Daniel
Priddy Library at USG
dfeinber@umd.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
English Language and Literature
Herron, Patricia
herron@umd.edu
Entomology
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Environmental Health
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Environmental Sciences
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Ethnomusicology
Henry, Stephen shenry@umd.edu

F

Family Science
Moreton, Glenn
moreton@umd.edu
Film Studies
Horbal, Andrew
ahorbal@umd.edu
Fire Protection Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
French Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu

G

Patterson, Karen
kpatter@umd.edu
Geographic Info Systems (GIS)
Cannistra, Mary mcannist@umd.edu
Geography
Cannistra, Mary mcannist@umd.edu
Geology
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Germanic Studies
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Government Documents (U.S.)
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
Government and Politics
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu

H

Health Services Administration
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Hearing and Speech Sciences
Saponaro, Margaret
msaponar@umd.edu
Hebrew Language and Literature
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Historic Preservation
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu
Historical Manuscripts
Brown, Lauren
lbrown3@umd.edu
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
History
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu
History of the Philosophy of Science
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Hotel and Restaurant Management
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
anegro@umd.edu

I

Intercollegiate Athletics
Hawk, Amanda
ahawk@umd.edu
Speck, Jason
jgspeck@umd.edu
Turkos, Anne
aturkos@umd.edu
International Piano Archives
Manildi, Donald godowsky@umd.edu
Israel Studies
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Italian Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu

J

Japanese Language and Literature
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Jewish Studies
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Jim Henson Collection
Novara, Vincent vnovara@umd.edu
Journalism
Saponaro, Margaret
msaponar@umd.edu

K

Kinesiology
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu

L

Labor and Workplace Archives
Brown, Lauren
lbrown3@umd.edu
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
Landscape Architecture
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Latin American Studies
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Herron, Patricia
herron@umd.edu
Latina/o Studies
Herron, Patricia
herron@umd.edu
Law
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies
Moreton, Glenn
moreton@umd.edu
Library Science and Information Studies
Akbar-Williams, Tahirah
takbarwi@umd.edu
Feinberg, Daniel
Priddy Library at USG
dfeinber@umd.edu
Linguistics
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu

M

Maps
Cannistra, Mary mcannist@umd.edu
Marine Estuarine Environmental Science (MEES)
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Maryland Digital Newspapers
Caringola, Elizabeth ecaringo@umd.edu
Maryland History and Politics
Brown, Lauren
lbrown3@umd.edu
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
Maryland Maps
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
Maryland State Publications
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
Mathematics
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Dasler, Robin
rdasler@umd.edu
Meteorology
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Music
Henry, Stephen shenry@umd.edu
Music Education
Novara, Vincent vnovara@umd.edu

N

National Trust for Historic Preservation Library Collection
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Neuroscience and Cognitive Science (NACS)
Baykoucheva, Svetla
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Nursing
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Nutrition and Food Science
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu

P

Patents and Trademarks
Miller, James jmiller2@umd.edu
Performance Studies
Brown, Felicity fabrown@umd.edu
Persian Studies
Sorrell, Cynthia csorrell@umd.edu
Pharmacy
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Philosophy
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Physics
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Piano Music
Manildi, Donald godowsky@umd.edu
Plant Sciences
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Popular Music
Henry, Stephen shenry@umd.edu
Portuguese Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Gordon W. Prange Collection
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Preservation of Library and Archives Materials
Montori, Carla cmontori@umd.edu
Psychology
Feinberg, Daniel
Priddy Library at USG
dfeinber@umd.edu
Moreton, Glenn
moreton@umd.edu
Public Health
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Public Policy
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu
Negro, Antoinette
Priddy Library at USG
anegro@umd.edu

R

Radio and Television
Henry, Michael
mlhenry@umd.edu
Howell, Chuck
chuckh@umd.edu
Schnitker, Laura
lschnitk@umd.edu
Rare Books
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Real Estate Development
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu
Religion
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Research Data
Nilsen, Karl knilsen@umd.edu
Respiratory Therapy
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu

S

Second Language Acquisition
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Slavic Languages and Literature
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Social Work
Feinberg, Daniel
Priddy Library at USG
dfeinber@umd.edu
Sociology
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Spanish Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Novara, Vincent vnovara@umd.edu
Statistics
Esmaili, Rebekah
bekah@umd.edu

T

Technical Reports
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Theatre
Brown, Felicity fabrown@umd.edu

U

U.S. Government Publications
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
University of Maryland Extension
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
University of Maryland History
Hawk, Amanda
ahawk@umd.edu
Speck, Jason
jgspeck@umd.edu
Turkos, Anne
aturkos@umd.edu

V

Veterinary Medicine
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu

W

Women's Studies
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu

top of directory Top of directory