Search the UMD Libraries website
Saturday, August 1, 2015
McKeldin 10:00AM - 06:00PM

Art

CLOSED
Architecture CLOSED
Chemistry
CLOSED
EPSL 10:00AM - 06:00PM
Media Services

in Hornbake

CLOSED
Special Collections

in Hornbake

CLOSED
MSPAL CLOSED
Shady Grove See here for hours

Subject Specialists

University of Maryland Librarian Subject Specialists may be consulted for help in locating information in their areas of expertise, and may be available to conduct instruction sessions for university courses. Students and faculty at the Universities of Shady Grove (USG) and at University System of Maryland (USM) Institutions need to contact reference librarians at Shady Grove Library.


Subject | Librarian | College or School | Library Location

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Subject
Subject Librarian Email

A

Aerospace Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
African American Studies
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Agriculture
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
American Studies
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Animal and Avian Sciences
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Anthropology
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Arabic Studies
Sorrell, Cynthia csorrell@umd.edu
Archaeology
Cossard, Patricia
pcossard@umd.edu
Architecture
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu
Archives (University of Maryland)
Hawk, Amanda
ahawk@umd.edu
Speck, Jason
jgspeck@umd.edu
Turkos, Anne
aturkos@umd.edu
Art
Cossard, Patricia
pcossard@umd.edu
Art History
Cossard, Patricia
pcossard@umd.edu
Asian American Studies
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Astronomy
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu

B

Behavior, Ecology, Evolution and Systematics (BEES)
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Behavioral and Community Health
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Biochemistry
Baykoucheva, Svetla
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Bioengineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
Biology
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Biotechnology
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Broadcasting
Henry, Michael
mlhenry@umd.edu
Howell, Chuck
chuckh@umd.edu
Schnitker, Laura
lschnitk@umd.edu
Business
Diaz, Zaida
zdiaz@umd.edu
Griner, Lily
griner@umd.edu

C

Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
Chemistry
Baykoucheva, Svetla
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Chinese Language and Literature
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
Classics
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Communication
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu
Computer Science
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu

D

Dance
Brown, Felicity fabrown@umd.edu
Data Management and Curation
Nilsen, Karl knilsen@umd.edu
Digital Collections
Archer, Joanne
jarcher@umd.edu
Disability Studies
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu

E

Economics
Diaz, Zaida
zdiaz@umd.edu
Griner, Lily
griner@umd.edu
Education
Akbar-Williams, Tahirah
takbarwi@umd.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
English Language and Literature
Herron, Patricia
herron@umd.edu
Entomology
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Environmental Health
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Environmental Sciences
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Ethnomusicology
Henry, Stephen shenry@umd.edu

F

Family Science
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Film Studies
Jackson, Carleton
carleton@umd.edu
Fire Protection Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
French Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu

G

General Reference Collections
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu
Geographic Info Systems (GIS)
O'Neal, Kelley
kelleyo@umd.edu
Geography
O'Neal, Kelley
kelleyo@umd.edu
Geology
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Germanic Studies
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Government Documents (U.S.)
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
Government and Politics
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu

H

Health Services Administration
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Hearing and Speech Sciences
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Hebrew Language and Literature
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Historic Preservation
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu
Historical Manuscripts
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
History
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Munster, Irene
Priddy Library at USG
imunster@umd.edu
History of the Philosophy of Science
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu

I

Intercollegiate Athletics
Hawk, Amanda
ahawk@umd.edu
Speck, Jason
jgspeck@umd.edu
Turkos, Anne
aturkos@umd.edu
International Piano Archives
Manildi, Donald godowsky@umd.edu
Israel Studies
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Italian Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu

J

Japanese Language and Literature
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Jewish Studies
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Jim Henson Collection
Novara, Vincent vnovara@umd.edu
Journalism
Saponaro, Margaret
msaponar@umd.edu

K

Kinesiology
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu

L

Labor and Workplace Archives
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
Landscape Architecture
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Latin American Studies
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Herron, Patricia
herron@umd.edu
Latina/o Studies
Herron, Patricia
herron@umd.edu
Law
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu
Library Science and Information Studies
Akbar-Williams, Tahirah
takbarwi@umd.edu
Life Sciences
Garritano, Jeremy
jgarrita@umd.edu
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Linguistics
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu

M

Maps
O'Neal, Kelley
kelleyo@umd.edu
Marine Estuarine Environmental Science (MEES)
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Maryland Digital Newspapers
Caringola, Elizabeth ecaringo@umd.edu
Maryland History and Politics
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
Maryland Maps
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Novara, Elizabeth
enovara@umd.edu
Maryland State Publications
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
Mathematics
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Soergel, Elizabeth
esoergel@umd.edu
Meteorology
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Music
Henry, Stephen shenry@umd.edu
Music Education
Novara, Vincent vnovara@umd.edu

N

National Trust for Historic Preservation Library Collection
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Neuroscience and Cognitive Science (NACS)
Baykoucheva, Svetla
sbaykouc@umd.edu
Nursing
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Nutrition and Food Science
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu

P

Patents and Trademarks
Miller, James jmiller2@umd.edu
Performance Studies
Brown, Felicity fabrown@umd.edu
Persian Studies
Sorrell, Cynthia csorrell@umd.edu
Pharmacy
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Philosophy
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Physics
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Piano Music
Manildi, Donald godowsky@umd.edu
Plant Sciences
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
Popular Music
Henry, Stephen shenry@umd.edu
Portuguese Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Gordon W. Prange Collection
Tatsumi, Yukako
yukako@umd.edu
Preservation of Library and Archives Materials
Montori, Carla cmontori@umd.edu
Psychology
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Public Health
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu
Tchangalova, Nedelina
nedelina@umd.edu
Public Policy
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu

R

Radio and Television
Henry, Michael
mlhenry@umd.edu
Howell, Chuck
chuckh@umd.edu
Schnitker, Laura
lschnitk@umd.edu
Rare Books
McElrath, Douglas
dmcelrat@umd.edu
Real Estate Development
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu
Religion
Lindquist, Eric
ericl@umd.edu
Research Data
Nilsen, Karl knilsen@umd.edu
Respiratory Therapy
Harrington, Eileen
Priddy Library at USG
eharring@umd.edu

S

Second Language Acquisition
Mattlage, Alan
mattlage@umd.edu
Slavic Languages and Literature
Luckert, Yelena
yluckert@umd.edu
Sociology
Chadley, Otis
ochadley@umd.edu
Spanish Language and Literature
Corlett-Rivera, Kelsey
kcr1@umd.edu
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Novara, Vincent vnovara@umd.edu

T

Technical Reports
Zdravkovska, Nevenka nevenka@umd.edu
Theatre
Brown, Felicity fabrown@umd.edu

U

U.S. Government Publications
McDonald, Celina
cnichol5@umd.edu
University of Maryland Extension
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu
University of Maryland History
Hawk, Amanda
ahawk@umd.edu
Speck, Jason
jgspeck@umd.edu
Turkos, Anne
aturkos@umd.edu
Urban Studies and Planning
Frank, Cynthia
cfrank@umd.edu

V

Veterinary Medicine
Carroll, Alexander
ajcarrol@umd.edu

W

Women's Studies
Markowitz, Judith
judym@umd.edu

top of directory Top of directory